We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of season - out of sorts?”
Review of Capo d'Orto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Although everyone we saw and dealt with was friendly, I am not sure the hotel should have been taking guests so early in the season. Our room was in the process of being done up, with bits that hadn't yet been fitted lying on the floor in the loo. The owners were, understandably, more focused on getting the hotel ready for the season rather than attending to the very few people who were staying there. Having said all that, the views are fantastic, we had a great recommendation for an evening meal, we did get breakfast, and helped us get on a boat trip - so we had a lovely time overall!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cultural_dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

A Hotel up above the little town, a fair hike down into the town, if you do not have wheels. Rooms OK, Porto is busy in summer so make sure you book a place to stay, rather than just fronting up, Oh! the swimming pool was good, till the sun set.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebastien8331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Owner at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les privileges au dernier etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxou776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank alain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#3 of 15 in Porto
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corsica
Hotel Corsica
#4 of 15 in Porto
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Flots Bleus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colombo
Hotel Colombo
#12 of 15 in Porto
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Lonca
Hotel Le Lonca
#9 of 15 in Porto
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel et Residence Costa Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo d'Orto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo d'Orto Hotel

Address: route de Calvi | Ota, 20150 Porto, Ota, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Ota > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $99 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capo d'Orto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Capo d'Orto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo D'Orto Hotel Porto, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing