We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL DISCOVERY”
Review of Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Hotel
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL DISCOVERY”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Arriving in Reims after a long drive from Belgium, and not having any accommodation booked, we were relieved to find this hotel in such a convenient spot.
It was really comfortable, clean and welcoming. Our comfort bedroom was really first class with everything you would need for an overnight stay. Lovely big comfortable bed and the bathroom area immaculate with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries The provision of refreshment making facilities was a bonus.Staff were more than helpful in directing us to restaurants nearby when we asked where we could eat that evening. The buffet style breakfast was excellent and the dining area very attractive.
Considering all the amenities provided it was wonderful value for money and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Comfort status room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estherwhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
40
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel looks brand new with blue lights outside at night. Very clean room with coffeemaking facilities. Bathroom rather small but sufficient for a few nights. We did have a very large bed. Breakfast was OK. Hotel very close to highway at busy roundabout but closed windows are reducing noice to practically zero. The citycenter is a 45 min walk away or you can park in the next village and take a tram. As a stopover this is an execellent choice. A steakhouse and mc Donalds within walking distance. There's free wifi, a nice flat screen with French, German and English channels. The carparc and admittance to hotel is closed with a gate at night. It opens with the keycard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkT649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 on the way to Switzerland. It is just off the motorway on a quiet roundabout.
At the moment the building is in 2 parts. Old and new. Having read the previous reports we paid an extra 10 euro's each to stay in the new part.
We were very happy with the rooms, the cleanliness, the location and the staff. Its a very informal 'laid-back' kind of place but for a one night stop-over it is ideal.
There is a large park behind the hotel which is useful as the hotel itself has no grounds to speak of.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a 'new' room. The ones at the back are probably quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way out to Austria and on our way back as its close to the motorway around Riems. On our outward journey we had a room with a double and a single bed that looked almost new, although the single was badly positioned with a third of it tucked under a large low shelf! There was a large wet room shower/bathroom with no door which opened into the room and gave no privacy, but otherwise the room was very modern and spacious. There was a large seperate toilet, a flat screen TV and comfortable beds. We were so impressed with the improvement in French accommodation we booked it for our return.
However, on our return we were given a small square room in the old part of the hotel with a whole corner of it given over to what can only be described as a 1970's bathroom "pod". You had to step up into it, the door had a large gap at the bottom offering no sound insulation!. The whole "pod" was moulded out of plastic (toilet, sink and shower) that had clearly seen better days (last century), that had to be seen to be believed. I took a video of it to chuckle at! A small triangle of the "pod" was a shower that was literally the size of your feet and had a shower curtain that was pointless to use as the space was so tiny you couldn't wash in it. And as it wasn't the cleanest you probably felt it best not to. On the plus side, although the room was cramped, the double was a comfy king size, although our 15yo son had to sleep in a 2'6" single. The new part of the hotel (Bleu) has been tacked onto the side of the old (Arcantis), you can walk past the unused old reception area into the trendy new part for breakfast, which is the usual continental fare. So a tale of two hotels really, one a modern surprise, the other an outdated dump. Hopefully there are plans to renovate the older side soon. Would we stay again? Yes, but only if we were guaranteed a room in the new part!

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the newly built half of the hotel otherwise you'll get a bit of a shock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere not very sunny
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We booked a family room for a stopover from Italy to England. After reading the reviews we weren't expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. The room had obviously been very recently renovated and was spotless. It wasn't far off the main road, had free wifi (but we could only get it in the main areas of the hotel not the room) and was near to Mc Donalds which the kids were over the moon with. It cost E72 for a family room and was one of the cheapest that we found in Reims. Beware, the shower area is not shut away from the rest of the room so there's no privacy! Luckily the toilet has a door. I think the mattresses were memory foam which we're not used to and so we found them quite hard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIwasthere69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This Hotel is in the middle of a complete renovation,and resembles a building site.It is in a very poor location,and this coupled with the building works really doesn't make it the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike503734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Brice-Courcelles hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We booked this hotel as a stopover on our way home from the South of France. As we drove up to it, it looked like a lego block hotel. What a mistake to make. On entering we were delighted. A lovely, clean reception leading into a bar and breakfast room. We had two rooms, one for our four children and one for ourselves, both ensuite. Both rooms were spacious with large king size beds and bunks in the children's room. The manager was very helpful giving us directions to Reims itself (about a five minute drive away).

Breakfast was a delight. A buffet service was offered with cooked meats, cheese, bread, croissants, a toaster was also offered. Yogurts and fresh fruit was also offered. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice, grapefruit juice.

Had free wi fi - my daughter was thrilled that she could go on facebook!

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Brice-Courcelles
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
2.2 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Property: Blue Hotel
Address: 1 rue de Bernex, 51370 Saint-Brice-Courcelles, France (Formerly Arcantis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Saint-Brice-Courcelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Brice-Courcelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing