We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis Auberge de Nicey
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have just returned from a short visit to France, relation booked this hotel for us to be near their home. We were absolutely thrilled with everything. The staff could not have been more helpful. Room was spotless and the dining rooms were really modern. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel we could not have been looked after better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubeNicey, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Nicey, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review. All my staff and I are very enjoyed about your compliment who confirm our choice : quality.
Thanks again for the time you take to write this review.

Best regards and hope to see you again in the Auberge de Nicey
Laurence FERY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
60
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've stayed at the hotel for 1 night on a driving tour of France.
The hotel is clean and the room comfortable and the staff helpful & nice.
They have a secure parking and a nice pool and Jacuzzi which is nice to go to when you've stayed in the car for a long time.
The food dinner was lovely and breakfast was good.

Not too far from the hotel there's a park with a children playground which is convenient if you're travelling with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubeNicey, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Nicey, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment that to confirm we are in the right way. All my staff joins me to thank you.
Best regards Laurence FERY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Food specially is very poor. The tomato ice cream starter made me sic for 3 days...
The rooms are ok average, avoid the restaurant only the wine is good.

The price paid is high for what you get globally

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubeNicey, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Nicey, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
I'm so sorry about your comment and you aren't enjoyed about your stay.
About the food is poor, the choice was between the gaspacho and another starter. I didn't have some bad comment about it and nobody was ill.
Your company booked for an half board with 2 choice for starter, for main course and sweet. If you didn't like something we were enjoyed to change it.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were about to embark on a driving tour of France and were pondering where to stay when we found a Travelzoo deal for Auberge de Nicey. We purchased the deal after emailing the hotel to check availability and booked for a Monday night. The price we paid included bed, breakfast, evening meal and a tour of a local Champage cave. The hotel is in a small town and not near any major attractions. We arrived late afternoon and received a warm welcome. Our room was located in a building across the road, above the pool and gym, it was well appointed and spacious. The pool area was deserted and we made the most of it, the sun was shining and it was lovely to have the chance to chill out. In fact we didn't see another guest for our whole stay! Later we drove the few miles to the Champagne cave of Michel Marcoult and had a tour followed by a tasting of several of the Marcoult Champagnes...needless to say we made some purchases :) later we enjoyed a 3 course dinner in the restaurant, both my husband and I agreed that the food was good however the choice we were offered was very limited. Breakfast was great and very varied and the service was excellent. The staff were really attentive and extremely helpful from start to finish and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubeNicey, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Nicey, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comment and to take the time to write a comment.
We appreciate a lot. All my staff joins me to thank you.
Hope to see you another time in the Auberge de Nicey !
Best regards
Laurence FERY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Champagne tasting, an evening meal, and bed and breakfast, all with a swimming pool and jacuzzi into the bargain. This is a lovely little auberge, situated in the very average town of Romilly-sur-seine. The welcome we received was sincere and warm. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool clean and refreshing, the jacuzzi a delight. As a vegetarian in France, I'm fairly used to a cool reception and average food with little if any choice. But my 3-course meal was stunning: tasty, colourful, and imaginative. A big thanks to Laurence and her team for making the whole stay so fab. A place I'd recommend without hesitation. :0)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annlmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubeNicey, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Nicey, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
At first, thank you for your comment and to take time to write a review. We appreciate a lot.
All my staff joins me to thank you.
Hope to see you another time in the Auberge de Nicey :)
Best regards
Laurence FERY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We enjoyed two lovely nights and days in this area - the Champagne region of France. The auberge was very good, spotlessly clean, comfortable and the food was first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esmerelda337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SITTINGBOURNE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2007

We have just returned from the Champagne region of France and stayed at the 3* L'auberge De Nicey. The town of Romilly-sur-Seine in which it is situated is not very interesting and is a place to avoid. The hotel is also in an area where very little happens.
The hotel room itself was adequate and clean and in the building across the road from the main hotel .
The staff at the hotel and in the restaurant were very helpful and attentive. The hotel manageress arranged for us to visit the local champagne producer Maurice Dugay at Sezanne and we were fortunate enough to have a personal tour and tasting with Maurice who is the president of the champagne producers. We purchased champagne from Mr Dugay and it is superb.

The big plus of this hotel is the restaurant in which it serves quality french cuisine. It has fixed price menu's and a normal menu. There are 5 meat dishes and 5 fish dishes at varous prices. Vegetarians are also well catered for. All food is exceptionally well presented and served lovingly by the waiting staff who are superb.
Breakfast is normal continental fare and is adequate to start the day.
The hotel is worthy of its 3* rating but the restaurant is worth far more. I would most certainly visit the restaurant again if in the area.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SittingbourneDobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romilly-sur-Seine
0.8 mi away
L'Hotel du Marais Romilly
L'Hotel du Marais Romilly
#2 of 2 in Romilly-sur-Seine
36 reviews
18.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
292 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Le Cesar Hotel
Le Cesar Hotel
#1 of 5 in Provins
242 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Rivage
Hotel Le Beau Rivage
#1 of 1 in Nogent-sur-Seine
36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akena City de Romilly
Akena City de Romilly
#1 of 1 in Maizieres La Grande Paroisse
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Auberge de Nicey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge de Nicey

Property: Logis Auberge de Nicey
Address: 24 rue Carnot, 10100 Romilly-sur-Seine, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Romilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Romilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge de Nicey 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Champagne near the Seine, between Troyes and Provins and nearby the Burgundy and Paris, l'Auberge de Nicey wil enjoy to welcome you in Champagne during a professionnal or touristic stay. Our chef,Christelle LEROY will enjoyed to show you our local product through her gastronomic cuisine. To share this moment, a glass of Champagne from the champagne nearby...A magic moment ! For your comfort, 23 spacious rooms in 3*, hairdryer, robe, mini bar and coffee and tea facilities. Every morning, a large choice for buffet breakfast with local product will served ! After your professionnal day or just dicover the heritage of the Champagne, cycling near the bank of the Seine or horsetrek, enjoy to relax to the S' de Nicey our spa (the indoor swimming pool and the jacuzzi)before to have dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Logis Auberge de Nicey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Auberge De Nicey Aube/Romilly-Sur-Seine, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing