We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nanda Wunn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$61
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inle Apex Hotel(Nyaungshwe)
$29
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$231
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Nyaungshwe)(Great Value!)
$30
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
11
32
19
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
32
19
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 73 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked this hotel and my big room and the staff .Unfortunately ,I seemed to get bitten in bed every night . I think it was ants . I bought it up with the manager ,he seemed not to think there was a problem ,so after 3 nights ,I changed accom .
One night ,I requested the ''in house ''massage . To my surprise ,the masseur was the lovely breakfast waiter . The other surprise ,was just how good he was . I have had good and mediocre massages . This guy was excellant .
Breakfast always seemed a pleasure at Nanda wunn .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived at about 5am and most hotels were full! So be warned! Book ahead!
The room was dirty dirty, the floor hadn't been swept in months. Outside the door they painted the timber flooring with diesel and it stank. It had the usual grey sheets, and the blanket smelled bad. Now I'm not queezy, and this is my third trip to this wonderful land, but if they think they can charge top dollar for sub standard rooms they will shoot themselves in the foot. I hope they get their act together re hotel standards.
I wouldn't stay here again. Also do find Mr Linn next to the Indian restaurant, he's a great guide and also rents bikes. He's also trying to clean up the lake which needs cleaning.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms first always!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel was not luxurious but comfortable. Located in a very central but quiet part of town it was within walking distance of many restaurants and the market. Several types of rooms are available, small ground floor rooms with individual verandas, and some others on an upper floor with a shared veranda.
The breakfast was good, and all the staff very friendly. They come in and clean your room daily. My room had a shower head that gave a light show changing colour depending on the temperature of the water - very bizarre!
Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank one2ormany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we stayed there i november 2009 and again in april 2011. We are going back to Nanda Wunn in november 2012. What more is to say. When you´re there you should ask for Htein Linn to take you around. He is excellent guide and he make fantastic trekking tours in the mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huttaheiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Ideally situated for town and country. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Bikes well maintained.
Great value for money.
M and L, Scotland

Room Tip: Ground floor with veranda. Avoid rooms facing garage workshop. We were in 401 and thought it the best location.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lastseenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews