We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nyaungshwe
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
127
124
65
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
124
65
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts outdoor shower inle lake swimming pool was great southern part nearby monastery boat ride captive audience dinner menu phaung daw boat noise early morning nyaung shwe town sunrise and sunset rooms are big stayed nights inlay lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the lake and wonderful to relax there and pass the time.

Reception were accommodating, allowing us to check out 1 hour early.

We only stayed one night and a few issues which are worth nothing

- upon arrival and check-in they mentioned they did not have a baby cot (we checked before arriving) and said we had to pay $30 USD for an extra bed (may have been a misunderstanding due to the language barrier). Was soon rectified when I checked for confirmation on email.

- toilet was not flushing on arrival. Housekeeping soon sorted this out but problem reoccurred which meant I needed to put my hand in the cistern in the middle of the night to try and rectify !

- we were locked in our room for a period of time - not sure what happened but you can bolt the doors from the outside and someone did so which meant we were stuck.

- latch fell on the inside of the door when we shut it which meant we couldn’t get back into the room after dinner and had to force the door.

Others have mentioned, but worth noting the noisy boats passing outside the hotel early in the morning (free ear plugs provided !). Clearly that didn’t work for the little one who was up very early ! (and so were we !)

We travelled with a toddler who’s very active and due to all the water hazards, we only stayed one night. It was a good call as there are better suited places in Nyaung Shwe.

Pool was very cold due to the climate so made it tough to go swimming.

Quick tip for hotel - worth giving an intro upon arrival on tour options as by the next morning we had missed the opportunity to see the floating markets nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank twistednik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shwe Inn Tha F, Front Office Manager at Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Twistednik,

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations. We strive to provide a welcoming experience for every guest. Please accept our apologies for our service shortfalls.

Sincerely yours,
S.I.T Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We loved this place! We arrived late due to a flight delay. The restaurant was closed, but they opened it just for us to have dinner!!! That’s service!!! Our room and deck were beautiful. Sunday happy hour by the pool was especially wonderful!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MGStickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shwe Inn Tha F, Front Office Manager at Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear MGStickler,


I have delighted to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay sharing your compliments on the service.
And thank you so much for your generous rating.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us, and hope to welcome you back here again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,
S.I.T Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights, which is unusual, wanting to recuperate energy in a long trip,and to explore slowly Inle lake and surroundings.
The hotel respected our request of lake view with sunset angle, this was wonderful.
The bungalow is very clean, comfortable and enjoyable with a balcony, outdoor shower etc..
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The huge negative point is the local buddist monastery who took the decision years ago,to propagate their music and chanting through very loud speakers between 4to 5 am every day... this is not Buddhism, it's a political propaganda,very invasive, and even worse than muezzin in Muslim countries.
Alcohol on the menu is 3 times the price of anywhere else in Myanmar,they have a captive audience since there's no where to go unless you rent a boat...
Thinking carefully about the pros and cons and reading all reviews will help you choose the best hotel for you,on a wonderful lake which is also a tourist trap...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SandraGinkgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shwe Inn Tha F, Public Relations Manager at Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Dear SandraGinkgo,

I am delighted to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay sharing your compliments on our rooms and staff experience. Your kind words will be shared with our team in recognition of their efforts to provide a great experience to you and all our guests.
Hope to understand, our resort was built in the middle of the water thus have to use a boat wherever you go. Every traveler knows about that.
For the rest negative point, somehow you can see on the positive side.

Sincerely yours,
S.I.T Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Fabulous setting and great hospitality. Rooms were very private and lovely having open air shower. staff were very friendly and welcoming especially at 2.00am after the balloon festival. pool was a welcome refresher

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious524262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shwe Inn Tha F, Public Relations Manager at Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Dear Curious524262,

Thank you for your generous rating and for your time to give a review, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Sincerely yours,
S.I.T Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is old but quite charming. Rooms are big with a nice view over the lake and we watch the beautiful sunset from our balcony.
We stayed here for 3 nights. There is a small pool next to the bar.

Service is impeccable and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
There have a decent spread of breakfast and dinner menu and food is quite good.
Yes, I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Towkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shwe Inn Tha F, Public Relations Manager at Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Towkay,

We truly appreciate your taking the time to reviews us, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us.


And hope to welcome you back here again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
S.I.T Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews