We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$45
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 657 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I agree with other opinions on trip advisor, the hotel in general is beautiful and over the standard. Location is just amazing and sunsets are wonderful.

The hotel's staff is fantastic always greeting you, Pa pa is making the difference an amazing lady who arrange us activities for a whole day, going to the village on a small pleasant boat and arrange us a taxi to go for dinner to the town. Really thanks for your attention to detail Pa pa. Also thanks to restaurant staff always looking to provide you with the best.

Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cocolizo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear cocolizo32,
Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their (teamwork) daily efforts and attention to detail helped in providing you with a "Memorable Stay". We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The resort is very well run and immaculately cleaned & maintained -- such a refreshing contrast with so many other resorts that I've visited in southeast Asia. My room is amazing -- lake-front villa with large deck and beautiful view of the lake and the sunset. The far-off drum of the one-cylinder diesel boats was drowned out by the calls of water birds near my room. The well-trained hotel staff arranged a private (very reasonably priced) tour, by boat, of several of the key sites on the lake. (The boat driver slowed down as we passed the fishermen, so I could watch carefully their unique rowing & fishing technique.) I'll visit again!

Room tip: Spend the extra money for the lake-front villas -- it's a unique experience!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomsaquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear tomsaquet,
Thank you for taking the time to write review on tripadvisor. We appreciate you have shared comments on your experience with us. Local authorities are finding ways to minimize the noise from (one-cylinder) boats. The on-going training for the employees will continue as part of the capacities and capabilities building process. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely time here. The rooms are incredibly spacious and feel very luxurious. The staff are very hospitable and can help you book boat tours from the jetty at the hotel. Make sure you ask about the five day market when you arrive as it starts early on the morning and only runs every fifth day. The food at the resort was fantastic and the buffet breakfast had many tasty options. The manager Pa Pa Min was super accomodating and friendly - she can give you many good recommendations depending on what you want to do. We went in the off season and it was very quiet and peaceful. A lovely getaway with picture perfect views, especially for sunset!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bridget9313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear bridget9313,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience at the Aureum Palace, Inle. Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their daily efforts and attention to detail helped in providing you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Wow!!! What an amazing Resort hotel. From the moment we arrived all three of us were delighted with every aspect of this outstanding resort. I can’t say enough about this place. The rooms are enormous and so beautiful. The huge rain shower and the decor of the bathrooms is just delightful. We were so happy with all the flowers in room. It was nicer than the images on the website. The flower designs on the beds, tub, sink and toiletries were so sweet and welcoming. The service is out of this world at this resort.

They have a very workable gym. A couple of us had a great work out. The other person just chilled and enjoyed the surroundings.

The breakfast and dinner was yummy and beautifully served with lots of variety. They do have options for vegans and a little more attention is needed here.

Thank you for arranging our customized lake tour. The boat and young captain was very professional and edited the tour to our needs. I have to say the boat tour was the highlight of our trip.

We appreciate the memorable send off when all the reception, front of house and the manager bade us fair well. They were all lined up and waived to us as we were leaving. This gesture has left a very touching moment in our travels.

Thank you for making our visit to Inle lake so special

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Stephanie M,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and to share it with the TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the good experience in our hotel. We are always pleased to receive such valued comments as they help us to serve you better. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

A hideout in Inle Lake area. Quiet and beautiful during sunset. Villa units can be far from reception area. Row 2 is preferred cliser to the main restaurant building. Mini moats around units are a cause of high mosquito population. However with mosquito net provided in bed area, this is a relief. Villa units are tastefully arranged and provide lots of space. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and restaurant service including breakfast comes with great service. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Traveller8354,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and to share it with the TripAdvisor readers. We are very much pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Regarding mosquito concerns, we have a regular weekly pest control to make sure all our beloved guests have comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews