We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$45
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 657 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I retired now but was working in export business and had a lot of occasions to stay in nice hotels. However this one belongs to the nicest I know. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the quality and kindness of all the welcome staff to the quality of the F&B department. The food was excellent as well as the great choice of wines and I was impressed by the waiters, specially by one who managed everything with style and rapidity and could even speak several foreign languages. Compliment to him but also to the management for the originality of the decoration particularly in the very beautiful king size rooms. The location of the hotel reachable with boat is wonderful and to spend there two nights as I did is totally worthwhile. I can just recommend to discover this hotel and to meet the extremely kind General Manager, a woman who arranged a great greetings party with all her staff for my wife’s birthday. Thank you then again for that and all around. See you if …

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 235geraldjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear 235geraldjb,
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise, it gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's much encouragement to work even harder to assure the best experiences for our guests.Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their daily efforts and attention to details helped in providing you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Superb setting, amazing rooms, lovely experience.

There’s a big choice of hotels on the east side of Inle lake, but this has to be the best!

The rooms are chalets with an entrance hall, giant bedroom cum lounge, and huge en suite area. Good amenities in the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MichaelE148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear MichaelE148,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. With wood based structures and shady trees are matching the beauty of Inle Lake. We hope to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

From the warm welcome to the highly attentive and effective service throughout all days and nights - the staff at Aureum Palace knows how to make you feel at home and relax in this beautiful surrounding. Whether you have a question or request at the reception, a special wish from housekeeping or if you like to end the day with an excellent dinner in the restaurant - all staff members make everything happen with a smile. This is hospitality at its best and I send my special thanks to Pa Pa Min who to my understanding leads and oversees the training of these people. In terms of rooms we loved our lakefront bungalow in the first row with beautiful sunsets but also the 2nd row bungalows look quite charming with a little pond in front full of water lilies and roses. My wife and I will be back soon.

Room tip: 1st row lakefront bungalows
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRBAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear DRBAP,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa, Inle. Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their daily efforts and attention to detail helped in providing you with a memorable stay. It's all about collaborated team efforts. Pa Pa Min is one of them. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We spent two days on Inle Lake, taking in the gorgeous scenery and the amazing way of life one witnesses in communities around the lake. Visiting Inle Lake allows you to appreciate the ingenuity and perseverance of local customs and habits in the face of development and challenging daily conditions. One comes away admiring the strength and gentleness of the people.

The resort itself offers every amenity one could want, including spacious villas, bathrooms the size of two standard hotel rooms, sitting area, and porch. We sampled dinner at the restaurant and found it to be very delicious. The staff were so helpful when my husband developed a bit of a stomach bug, as they then opened up their in-house apothecary in hopes of finding the right treatment.

We only wish our stay had been longer!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taipeibettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Taipeibettys,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience at the Aureum Palace Resort & Spa, Inle. Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their daily efforts and attention to detail helped in providing you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel to stay around Inle Lake. We had a great evening on the deck with cocktails and dinner. Pa Pa Min and her crew were wonderful and took great care of us, including taking many pictures of our group and with some crew members in traditional costumes.
Rooms are very spacious and have a private deck with nice views. Sweet memories will stay with us forever!!
Would definitely recommend a stay here as well as its Sister hotel in Bagan.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 944sanderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear 944sanderv,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews