We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$45
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 657 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel to stay around Inle Lake. We had a great evening on the deck with cocktails and dinner. Pa Pa Min and her crew were wonderful and took great care of us, including taking many pictures of our group and with some crew members in traditional costumes.
Rooms are very spacious and have a private deck with nice views. Sweet memories will stay with us forever!!
Would definitely recommend a stay here as well as its Sister hotel in Bagan.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 944sanderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear 944sanderv,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Aureum is a wonderful place with a super location, good facilities and excellent staff but the whole place is badly in need of renovation. The first that meets the eye when you arrive is that the roof needs a renovation, when you enter you can see that the whole place look a bit neglected and once you start walking on the gangways you understand why you are not allowed to lean against the railings. Aureum is only 7 years old but build with poor quality materials in a harsh climate. It is still a great place to stay and the rooms are nice and spacious but also here it starts to show. we would go back there but don’t expect luxury the whole place needs an update very soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear RoteFuchs,
Thank you for the feedback and let us know your experience staying with us. The concept of Aureum Brand is "Golden Teak" structure. The majority of all buildings are wooden structure. Regular maintenance and refurbishing process is immense task that takes before raining season. We guaranteed the improvement and please come and stay with us your next trip. Regarding the handrail signage is just caution of awareness for your safety. (They are strong and stable). We really look forward to welcome you back and enjoy the beauty of and Inle Lake and Aureum Hospitality.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Spacious property, good food, very attentive service, over-sized room, nicely decorated upon arrival.
Easy access to all tourist spots along the lake.

Would repeat my visit any time.

Pierre & Caroline

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Very nice property with spacious room/suites facing the lake. Well spaced bathroom and plenty of cupboard space. Well designed sitting space in the room.
Very helpful pleasant staff from house keeping to management. Compliments to all the staff especially Pa Pa Min the training manager. Johnny in the restaurant been extremely helpful as all of us are vegetarians.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank cprinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear cprinja,
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise, it gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's much encouragement to work even harder to assure the best experiences for our guests.We hope to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This is, by far, the best hotel we stayed in at Inle Lake, for three reasons. First, the facilities are incredible: luxurious, well-organized, and tasteful. Second, the service is the friendliest we had, in a nation of incredibly friendly people (special props to the dining room staff, and to the accommodating front desk staff). Third, the view is spectacular -- although in fairness, that might be true with any hotel on the lake. While pricey, it is worth it.

There's only one small downside: the hotel is on a small bay that connects to the lake via some shallow inlets, and as the currents and winds shift, those inlets can get blocked with sandbanks. In one case, the inlets got blocked while we were trying to return; and we had to land at a neighboring dock instead, and drive back to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicks97531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear nicks97531,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We loved reading that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel facilities and services. Regarding the inlets, it's float and shift with the wind all over the lake. The local authorities are working closely with the community to reduce throwing those inlets from their tomato farms into the lake. Long term solutions are yet to implement. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews