We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$42
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
111
21
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 657 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We stayed on a front row villa with a magnificent view of Inle Lake. Watching the sunset over the lake with the mountains in the background was a magical experience. Breakfast was excellent and the homemade papaya jam a true delight. The dinner menu was very comprehensive and we especially enjoyed the Myanmar dishes. Compliments to the chef and the F&B team. The staff were friendly and they made the stay thoroughly enjoyable. The training manager Pa Pa is a bundle of energy! She speaks several languages and she made our stay thoroughly memorable.

Room tip: Lakefront first row villas have excellent views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetLim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We stayed three nights (and would have enjoyed it for longer if our visiting schedule had permitted). We had booked a front-row cabin and it was worth it. Built on stilts on the lake, the cabin is provided with all the modern implements you expect of luxury accomodation. Large entrance hall with desk at the end, big wet area (shower, Japanese tub made out of teak as well as the washbasin, separate toilet with fan), a huge bedroom and added sitting area, and a big deck giving onto the lake with two chairs and big lounging bed. Unfortunately, not enough sockets to recharge two phones, a laptop, a camera and an electric toothbrush. We sort of expect this everywhere and always travel with a ramp of sockets and an adaptor. The view over the lake at sundown is breathtakingly beautiful. Very friendly and well-trained staff. Breakfast buffet has local, Asian and Western dishes on offer plus very good espresso (no extra charge). Even vegetarians fill find enough to chose from. Supper at the same restaurant is charged in USD only, the food (vegetarian) was very bland though we ordered spicy and a bit of a disappointment. Food we had the following two days in local restaurants on the lake was spicier and a lot cheaper.

Room tip: front-row cabins offer the most spectacular view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 811ericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear 811ericd,
Thank you for taking the time to write review on tripadvisor. We appreciate you have shared comments on your experience with us. We wish we would fulfill for your requirement of more sockets in the room. The optional electrical extension cods are available and will be provided if we had known during your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Absolutely wonderful location at the edge of the lake, with stunning sunsets and a small jetty so that exploring the lake by boat is made very easy. We had a waterside villa which is really worth any extra money (was all part of our package) and the room was huge with a large sit out at the front, furnished with chairs and a kind of day bed. Too much to see out on the lake so we didn't really have time to use these facilities. Bathroom was also huge and supplied with l'Occitane products which I really appreciated. In the evening after sunset it got quite chilly so be sure to have a good 'extra layer' with you (which is also necessary on the boat rides). Nice to sit near the log fire built on the main deck outside the restaurant before retreating inside to eat. This was a LOVELY hotel !

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear janetol1,
Your positive comments have been shared with all our Team members who are delighted to know that their daily efforts and attention to detail helped in providing you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

My wife and I spent three days in this spectacular location, the hotel was very beautiful ,
spacious and elegant. We we entered the room we found rose petals on the bed and the bath tub. The service was excellent, staff was very kind and prompt.We took a short cruise in a boat on the lake and the scenery is so amazing that we can not put it in words.
Mircea

Room tip: lake front room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Mircea C,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this excellent review. We are truly delighted to read that your time at our property has exceeded with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was a highlight of the trip to Myanmar. The staff were amazingly attentive. The room was huge and beautifully arranged. The view from our balcony was divine - fab sunset. It was such a beautiful experience - wish we had more than one night

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank B2239EBsusano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear B2239EBsusano,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews