We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inle Apex Hotel(Nyaungshwe)
$29
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$231
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Nyaungshwe)(Great Value!)
$30
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
314
134
23
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
134
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpancakestropical garden settingnice poolinle lakefriendly dogsprovided free of chargestandard roomhotel runhot waterfresh fruitexcellent breakfastcoffee teacharming hotelfirst floorsmall canalstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 486 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nicely equipped bungalows with fans and private balconies where you can relax with a beer and watch the locals come and go to the villages nearby. A little bit on the outskirt of Nyaungshwe so nice and quiet with rural surroundings but still only a short walk from the center of town. Very good breakfast served on the excellent upper floor platform with good views. Friendly and hospitable owners. Big swimming pool also good after a hot day on the bicycle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyperborean163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went there in July 2011 more than one year ago already ... this place was not yet in any book I read ... so I selected this place based on the comments on tripadvisor only .Shame on me not to have written any review myself for this special place earlier ,... but even after months I couldn't forget this place and especially the kindness of the owners .We are a family of 4 : they waited for us with a free fresh fruit juce in the afternoon . We could use for free their bicycles , which was much appreciated to travel around the lake (he advised us to cross the lake on a small boat from the market place with the bicycles and it was a great experience !). The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruits , juice ,wonderful pane cakes (different flavour every day) and a wonderful view over a very clean swimming pool . The bungalows are very nice in a wonderful and quiet garden. The owner took the time to take us to a close orphan that we could visit and also helped us buy some rice as a small gift we could provide them. If you would like to do it as well , ask him in advance as he is helping other orphans that are more far away....
Go to Princess Garden Hotel , they really deserve you to come ! and I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did . It was for us really the best place we stayed in, while in Burma.
One last thing : ask the owner to send you a car to pick you up at the airport as the taxi at the airport are very expensive (and organized so that you can't negotiate the price)and his car will be probably much better!... (we didn't do it as we thought his price was a little bit high ... but it was really a mistake and we ended paying more for a very bad car...)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The owners are very friendly. The property is beautiful. The pool was a real score for an afternoon cool down. In the afternoon they come around a serve you a drink and a snack. We had cracker and avacado with a banana smoothie one the days with lemonade and cookies the next. The hotel arranged our boat tour of Inle Lake and our airport transfers. The bungalows were clean. No AC, but the temperature was quite a bit cooler, so a fan was adequate. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The owner and staff were extremely friendly, we arrived very early in the morning bus and they allowed us to check in our rooms immediately.
The rooms were simple but very nice, little bungallows in the middle of a garden with view towards the mountains. Unfortunately there was some constrcution going on when we were there so it wasn't as peaceful as we would have liked. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the village centre and and has a swimming pool with sun beds. Breakfast is gigantic and quite good. They also rent bikes and arrange for boat trips. Overall it was really pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RasaSarquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in the Princess Garden hotel in Oct 2012 for 2 nights, and I totally recommend this place.
I suggest you to take their airport pick up service, as Heho airport is really really far from Nyaungshwe (lake area) and the hotel offers the pick up service for a honest price (even though it may sound expensive).

The bungalow where we stayed was nice, clean and quite well-equipped.

The staff is the best! They are kind and super helpful. The gave us bikes for free to go around and helped us organize the boat trip around the lake.

I totally recommend this great place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoMnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews