We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$68
Priceline$56
Travelocity$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
497
173
42
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
497
173
42
8
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 727 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020

We toyed between choosing one of the 5* resort hotels around the lake and Viewpoint and were go glad we settled on this. The service was second to. One, rooms excellent and food was the best we have had in Myanmar. Try the 7 Shan tapas plate! The hotel had its own boat and tuk tuk drivers which were only fractionally more expensive than using the ones on the street and afar less hassle. The big plus is that we could sit on the shady, bougainvillea framed veranda and watch local life go by, lounge by pool area or visit the in house spa when we needed r & r but as we were right at the edge of town we could step into another world of street life, markets, temples etc and eat in town. It was lovely to have the choice to do both which we would not have got in the more sanitised ‘resort hotels’. As well as the must do day trip around the lake looking at lake life, one-legged fisherman and slightly too many craftsman at work and then selling their wares, we arranged a tuk tuk to take us up to a temple on the hill passing through rural life which we enjoyed.

Will definitely be recommending viewpoint to friends and family

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Smobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Boris G, Propriétaire at ViewPoint Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your post. We recognise our Lodge in your description but please note that Viewpoint is located in Nyaungshwe and not in Kawthaung.
Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

This is Beautiful Place and Nice View Point. It may take relax mind. We feels that we are staying in the lake.
Shan Restaurant food taste is good and very nice services. All staffs are so sweet and sincerely..

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank thettheta2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

We had one of the bungalows which are so prettily situated around the lake with fairy lights on the walkways at night. The bungalow consisted of an entrance lobby, lounge area, bedroom with a large kingsize bed, bathroom and a large veranda overlooking the lake. It was very comfortable with a range of eco friendly toiletries. There was an inroom safe which is always useful and robes.
We went for a swim in the beautifully situated and very unusual floating pool. It was a really odd sensation to put your feet on the bottom of the pool and for it to give rather than be firm.
Breakfast was a mixed Shan and western affair served to your table which was very pleasant and made a change from the buffet breakfasts in most hotels.
The hotel is situated at the end of the main street in the village next to the canal which the boats go down to Inlay Lake. It's an easy walk to anywhere in the town and there is a good choice of restaurants mainly along but also just off the main street.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barkerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

An amazing night at Viewpoint. We have been welcomed with huge smiles, in a unique place. The hotel is located directly on the water, giving an outbreathing sunset. We slept in a small house, very comfortable bed. Delightful breakfast with, again, a perfect and listener staff to serve. Thanks a lot to Viewpoint team!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mariondI1729IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

After a full day of travelling, that started at 8 in the morning from Bagan we found ourselves in the town of Nyaung Shwe – The Gateway to Inle Lake at 5 in the evening.We were soon picked up and ferried to ViewPoint Eco Lodge, which was going to be our home for the next two days, during our Epic 7 Day Myanmar Road Trip.

The very fact that we were welcomed with a nice refreshing drink, a warm scented towel, to freshen up our faces, followed by a glass of chilled white wine, gave us a glimpse that, it’s going to be a delight to be  spending the first few nights of 2020, in the lap of luxury, and being pampered by the hospitable staff here.

As we were escorted to our room, we passed by the bar, the SPA, and soon reached a fork, which is when we realized that all the 21 rooms at ViewPoint Eco Lodge are Water Villas, built on stilts in a private lagoon, like you find in the Maldives,  tucked in between streets on all the 4 sides.

Only eco friendly and sustainable products have been used in the construction of the entire complex at ViewPoint Eco Lodge, and following sustainable practices on a day to day basis, is something which is the norm here. And guess what, there was a Swimming Pool, and that too a floating one at ViewPoint Eco Lodge. 

ViewPoint Eco Lodge, is undoubtedly one of the best places, where you can experience Luxurious Travel in a Sustainable way. No wonder ViewPoint Eco Lodge has won the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2016 for Luxury Lodge and has also been awarded the ASEAN Green Hotel Standard.

You can reach the town of Nyaung Shwe from either Yangon or Bagan by taking an overnight VIP semi sleeper bus.

OR you can choose to Fly in !

The nearest Airport is Heho airport and is a 40 minute drive from ViewPoint Eco Lodge.

Without a doubt, a stay at the ViewPoint Eco Lodge in Nyaung Shwe in Myanmar is highly recommended, if you are looking for some really unique and memorable experiences.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank ETLRwithArnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews