We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
404
255
60
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
404
255
60
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken bath boat shaped public areas main bedroom spa services day bed hot springs reception area mosquito net western food great spa khaung daing hotel management view of the lake long tail boat local village sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 736 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We were here for 2 nights on a family vacation (5 people) early January 2019. This hotel is located in a very quiet place on Inle lake, away from the main boats traffic. Acces with long tail boat through lake channels is very nice. View is also stunning.
Nice decoration and design in hotel and in the rooms.
Better to have dinner on the place as it will be a bit far away from other restaurants. We tested the hotel restaurant twice, good choice of Asian food, Western food and wine. Hotel management (Julia, the GM) is always around to ensure the guests get the right attention.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristine_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Didier,
Greeting from Pristine Lotus resort, Inle and from me personally,
Appreciation for your choice and that you stayed with us during your family vacation, we are proud to hosted you.
Thank you for your warm words about our facilities and restaurant, you recommendations are very efficient and fair for Tripadvisor community's travelers for exploring Inle lake and Shan region.
My Team and me are always pleased to assist our Guests to have memorable experience of Myanmar identity.

Hope to see you again at Pristine Lotus Resort,

Best Regards,
Julia Vereshchaka (Mrs)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

My family and I stayed at Pristine Lotus Resort and we loved it. Everything was fantastic, the hotel staff, the rooms, the location, the food, the activities, the service, all amazing! We highly recommend Pristine Lotus Resort, do not hesitate!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristine_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Lucie852,
We are so happy to see your wonderful feedback and we are so proud that it is all about our Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle.
We working on improvement every second of our Operation, due to exceed Guests expectation is our main goal.
Thank you so much for your stay and that you share your experience with Travelers who plan to visit Myanmar and Shan State.

Looking forward to see you again,

Best Regards,
Julia Vereshchaka (Mrs)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We spent several nights her, using our days to explore everything Inle Lake has to offer, and our evenings to wander into Khaung Daing Village to meet the locals. The entire resort is meticulously maintained by a lovely staff, the rooms are spacious and inviting, and the grounds sprawling and lush. Such a contrast to the adjacent village and the villages on the lake, but without fail, everyone we met in the villages and at the resort were friendly and warm.

Room tip: Quite accessible for those with mobility impairments.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristine_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Susan,
Greeting from Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle,
Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and I am delighted to read that you had perfect holiday and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Julia Vereshchaka (Mrs)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I am not a big fan of this hotel. The location is strange as it is split by a road and if you are on the mountain side you will need to cross the road to have your meals. It is a 3 star hotel with a nice location, but i would not recommend it. The rooms are not very confortable, the breakfast very weak and meals are average. Nothing special and there are nicer hotels near.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristine_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Mr Pedro,
Greeting from Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle and from General Manager personally!
We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit.
Your feedback is highly valuable to us, as we continuously strive hard to improve guest satisfaction throughout their stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Our Resort has two parts - on the lake and on the garden, because our hotel has increased rooms since 2014, by built new boat shape floating cottages opposite of our Villas. Honestly, we never had any complains before about our location due to we have both style of accommodation, boat-shaped floating cottages on the water and nice huge garden villas in forest side. Regret to hear that our rooms are not exceeded your expectation.
Our breakfast buffet has a huge choices of food and beverages and we also very apology that it is not fits to your taste.

However, we are still grateful for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It has been a delight to cater to your needs.

While thanking you again for your comments, we hope that we can welcome you back for a more memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Julia Vereshchaka (Mrs)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

A lovely hotel on Lake Inle. There are a variety of rooms available: we had one of the boat shaped ones on the lake side of the road.
The rooms are lovely, if not a wee bit dark at night, with a large bed with mosquito net. The boat shaped sunken bath is a nice touch. Perhaps the only slightly curious thing about the rooms is the toilet door - there isn't one. The shower and toilet are separated from the rest of the room by a curtain; this is separated from the main room area by a bamboo screen affair that creates an area with a nice big sink, a place for suitcases and clothes and the curtained off toilet. The problem here dear reader is, shall we say, 'sound effects'
Breakfast is good - changes daily with a fair selection of western and asian dishes as well as some local delicacies.
There is a pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Wifi is supposed to be only in the public areas but we could pick it up in our room.
The hotel is lovely and quiet, well away from any sources of street noise.
The boat dock is a very useful addition as it means you can be picked up and dropped off when you hire a boat.
Staff are very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristine_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Hepatacyte,
Greeting from Pristine Lotus Resort, Inle,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share such great feedback with us.
I was very glad to hear you enjoyed everything of your stay at our Pristine Lotus Resort. And how amazing is breakfast. Kitchen really enjoys putting on a great breakfast each morning and our guests keep coming back again and again for this experience. Our Staff appreciated for great comment about their professionalism.

We are looking forward to see you again,

Julia Vereshchaka (Mrs)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews