We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nyaungshwe
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome

A great local experience with authentic taste. You can choose the dishes you make, out of many... read more

Reviewed yesterday
shovaln752
via mobile
Amazing and lovely cooking class!!

We had an amazing day with Zuzu, her colleagues and the rest of the group. We had fun, we learned a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DanielG6481
via mobile
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nyaungshwe
from $74.36
More Info
from $107.70
More Info
from $48.71
More Info
from $55.13
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
284
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life story her sister cooking class local food local market sunflower restaurant amazing teacher amazing experience young woman amazing person step by step cooking tips gluten free alternative ingredients large variety of dishes market experience tamarind sauce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Zuzu’s cooking class was a great experience and I learnt so much about Myanmar cuisine! She is so friendly and took on board any dietary requirements we had. The trip to the market also gave us a great insight into the ingredients that would be used for the dishes we had chosen.

Make sure you go on an empty stomach because you end up having a proper feast!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kin1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

If you have some time to spare in town, do yourself a favour and book a cooking class with Zuzu.
You will choose the dishes you want to cook, have a walk around the market to buy your ingredients and learn a lot about local food and then cook together and eat it.
For vegetarians / vegans - you will have plenty of options to choose from!

Don’t eat too much beforehand as you will be tasting and trying things throughout your whole time with Zuzu.
I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Rinnekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

It was great experience, Uz tu is very nice person, also our visit and shopping in the market was amazonu.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank pavelsN7650KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We’ve been in Zu Zu cooking class a couple of friends.
Zu Zu so nice and the food is so tasty.
If you’re in Myanmar - come here!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NatiF104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We had a fun day. We really liked taking a stroll over the market and tasting different ingredients and asking questions. The cooking class itself was great. We had a great time and learned really a lot. Also because of the large variety of dishes (ever participant can choose his/her own main and salad), you get to taste different meals afterwards. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LustigerLurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews