We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manaw Thu Kha Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nanda Wunn Hotel(Nyaungshwe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Nyaungshwe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
La Maison Birmane(Nyaungshwe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
45
41
27
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
41
27
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight busbudget hotelminute bike ridebicycle rentalinle lakeboat tripred mountain vineyardfree bikesrooms are cleanfree breakfaststayed here for nightshot showernyaungjettybaganbananacanal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

On the eastern outskirts of Nyuangshwe, well past the Inle Inn, so very little street noise but fairly thin walls between rooms. Manaw Thukha reminds me of a 1950s motel with knotty pine paneling. The staff is inexperienced but eager to please. The room furnishings include a strong flashlight; it could be pretty dark this far out if the electricity fails. Standard American breakfast includes eggs, toast, fruit, coffee and tea. No internet but internet cafes nearby.

Room Tip: I stayed near the back of the property and didn't hear a sound.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feistygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Unfortunately, we did not get the opportunity to stay here because they cancelled our reservation before we arrived. We used a reputable travel agency and had a confirmed, fully paid reservation, but the day before our arrival we received notice that Manaw Thu Kha would not honor the reservation because they found someone who offered them more than our rate for the room. We were traveling in high season and it was EXTREMELY difficult to find alternate lodging. This is really shocking behavior considering the otherwise overwhelmingly positive experience we had in Myanmar. We would have appreciated more notice and the opportunity to discuss the matter with the hotel rather than being kicked to the curb.

Room Tip: Do not expect your reservation to be honored.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbFlys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great place in Nyaung Shwe. Located on the "upper" side of one of the main streets (which is a plus as there is less traffic and the area is quiet), next to a high school and opposite police station. About 5 min walk from the local market and approx 12 min walk from where the boats for Inle Lake are moored.
The place has an interesting architecture with plants in the courtyard, it seems pretty new (and is very well kept), stylish, spotless clean and cosy at the same time. There are two long bungalows facing each other, separated by trees and benches, the bungalows are divided into separate rooms/"entities" most having own veranda with table and chairs, all is such a way that you have your own privacy.
The rooms are very spacious if not huge.. (and so is the bathroom which has both a shower and a bathtube !) well equipped, with wide and comfortable beds, tv, minibar, a/c, fans and even a hairdryer.
The only thing I would recommend is asking for additional blanket ... when we stayed there in Jan, the night was pretty cool and the one blanket each was not enough to keep us warm.
Bicycles are available for no charge which is nice. Breakfast is included and coffee/tea refiles are offered..;-).
The lady-owner was really helpful, we did not have much time and she has pre-arranged a boat for us and arranged return transportation. We liked the place very much and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: you may consider asking for additional blanket as in the cool season the nights can get really cold...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews