We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
161
71
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
71
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the owner nice hotel designer outlet old style dining room dinner restaurant suite countryside villa terrace order shopping milan inside star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

very nice country house hotel next to golf course in the hills around serravalle scrivenia village. you must have car to arrive there or taxi (ca 10 min ride / 15 euro - single way).
nice hotel rooms with ensuite nice bathroom. restaurant in hotel is very nice; very nice and helpful staff, we felt very welcome. they serve nice wines and bubbly from their own property in their restaurant, which are also sold.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank moniquek170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This Hotel is the best hotel in town, i was on a roadtrip, and was driving back from Milan towards France, and i had stopped at Ovado city area to rest, and when i decided to check for hotels to have at least some sleep and nice shower. And while checking on booking, i fell on this hotel, price was fair and looked very nice and charming. As it was midnight, decided to call the hotel directly to check if check in at 1 am was fine with them, and to my surprise, i had the owner on the phone, and he was just amazingly welcoming, and proposed me a suite for a rather very good price and waited for me to arrive.

the hotel was very nicely situated, 5 mins drive from the Serravalle Scrivia Outlet Shopping centre, one of the biggest in the world. Place where you get all branded expensive shops all in one place. Such as Louis vuitton, Bulgari, Addidas, Nike, and well long list....

Hotel was very nice, very charming, and extremely good. Products in room, extra pillows, duvet, mini bar not expensive, and breakfast i shall say was amazing, eggs as you like (scrambbled, fried, omelette) very good variety of products on buffet and also prosecco offered for breakfast. I would rather rate this hotel 6 stars, the service was great, personnel were great, everybody spoke english, which was more easy for none speaking italien people. They all had big smiles and happy to serve. Loved this place and i would recommend it to every type of guests (with children, solo, couples).

I will definitely go back next summer to this hotel, and stay longer next time to be able to visit the area and also visit their winery, play some golf and enjoy the say longer.

Room tip: best view, suites are great, very big,
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guywith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

It’s a golf hotel but has no spa or pool but you can order treatments in your room I think, if you book in advance. It doesn’t even have a lounge to order drinks while you wait for the dining room to open. I wandered around the grounds which overlooks the shopping centre. I sat on the terrace and then inside where there are art books to peruse. Our room was very large with high ceilings and large windows but a little impersonal and without charm. The large bathroom was impressive all in white marble which has both a bath and separate shower, and a bidet. The front desk person was very amiable and helpful and helped with our luggage when arriving and leaving. I didn’t tip him as each time I was alone with him when he was being helpful and my husband had the cash. He did seem like he expected something though when we were leaving. The dinner we had was a bit fussy but the food was alright. It didn’t impress us enough to remember it as some heartier meals we have had elsewhere. Buffet breakfast was good and you were served your coffee any way you like it. I wouldn’t highly recommend but it’s good. Parking is in a secure gated courtyard. Has an elevator to get to your room if you don’t want to use the stairs or have luggage.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank greenladybourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We are still at this hotel and are bursting to give it a review.
From our welcome by the Manager Luigi to our incredible dining experience we give it 6 out of 5 stars. Yes, a bonus star. This hotel is not the plush 5 star modern establishment and the building outer upkeep is needing some dollars spent but the intention is there and what is lacking on its skin it surely makes up on the old worldly inside and especially the service.
Vincent and Andre in the restaurant took care of us and need a real big shout out.
My wife is Celiac (no gluten allowed). These 2 guys would not be missed in a 5 star or Michelin restaurant with their food and wine knowledge, the way they explain the options and delivery. Nothing to fault here.

If you want a brand new city hotel, don’t bother. If you want the best country side boutique Vineyard hotel with a golf course at the door and best service, this is it. Book it now and go for the suite rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 830cyrilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a truly wonderful and charming hotel. A mansion that was home to a merchant from Genoa, later converted into a hotel ( about 20 years ago). It is nestled in the countryside in the middle of a golf course and surrounded by vineyards. Very peaceful and quiet area, yet 10
minutes away form one of the biggest designer outlet malls in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is elegant yet not intimidating, surrounded by beautiful scenery and acres of green landscape. Portofino is 90 minutes away, Genoa is less than an hour drive. We took the suite which was very spacious. Please remember, this is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect a pool, spa or luxurious furnishings, it's an old charming place. Dinner was served in the terrace, service was excellent all around, the quality of the food however, is not the best you will ever eat in Italy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MoZ907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews