We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
48
23
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
23
2
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked a cabin for our family as a novelty lay over on the way home from the South of France.

We emailed ahead to confirm our booking had been received and to advise we were at the mercy of the traffic in regards to the strict checkin times of 17.00-19.00. We were assured this wasn't a problem. The key would be left in the door of Lucky Luke and the light on.

Luckily the traffic was on our side and after a 9.5 hour drive we arrived at 18.30. When we pulled up the children were supper excited. This did not last long.

I went to checkin to be advised there was a problem. Whilst our reservation was on the system our name hadn't been written in the book and Lucky Luke had been booked by someone else!!! They had arrived before us and they were in the accommodation.

So high and dry with no where to stay. The solution offered was to go and stay in the managers house!!!

Lucky for us the only hotel in the town - the tulip- had availability- it was really very good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Hicki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western-City, Responsable commercial at Western City, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Hello Hicki13,
I have no record of your reservation, yet the system has always worked well with all of my booking partners. I am sorry for this inconvenience. Upon arrival of guests, the owner thought it was the person he had had on the phone previously. He offered you the best solution available to him. We are sorry that it did not suit you, but reassured that you found a solution that was comfortable for you. I do my best to ensure that this does not happen again. When we visit our region, if you do us the honor to trust us, we will do our utmost to welcome you with all the know-how that our customers usually recognize us. Very cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a caravan for the night, family of 4. Incredible accomodation, very well thought through. Everything you need was there and surprisingly spacious Only issue was the wetroom did leak out under the door but a good mop was provided. Really lovely place to sleep, genuinely was amazing. Our host Jose was super friendly, a lovely man.

Outside the caravan it is clear Jose is building a holiday village but at present there are limited facilities. Archery for the kids and a few other games.

Nearby Lidl is just a few minutes drive. One other discovery we found was Decathlon Village which was really close. Not just your typical decathlon store it had climbing walls, beach volleyball, kids play areas, basketball, table tennis. Worth a visit if you have kids!

Brilliant, would definately return to Western City.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dwnfallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We found Western City when looking for a stopover en route from England to Spain and it looked perfect as we like the Western theme. It was even better than we expected! The roulotte was ideal for us as a couple with a toddler and he loved exploring the site and playing with the outdoor games (as did we!) The owner was so passionate about the place and so welcoming and kind. Highly recommended for a stopover or longer. We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for one night in a wooden caravan with little kitchenette. It was great. The whole site is fantastic with wooden cabins and 'wagon train' caravans. Tee-pee frames for the summer. Huge barn as function room and saloon bar. There was a cowboy do going on the night we were there and everyone was in Wild West outfits. We'd love to go back for a longer stay in the summer months. The owners were lively and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarkSGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed 1 night for a stop over on our way down south. Family of 4, 2 Adults and 2 boys aged 14 and 20. The proprietor was very welcoming and friendly. The wooden caravan was very impressive and more than adequate for our stay. Fantastic power shower. Small but we'll equipped kitchenette and two double beds. One of which was a settee which converted to a double bed. Nice finishing touches. Very clean. Plenty of crockery and utensils to cook a meal. The site itself is a little run down, but has great potential. Would definitely use again for a stopover.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverleyA918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews