We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing 'fast' about this hotel was the way we left.....”

Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The only thing 'fast' about this hotel was the way we left.....”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We felt it necessary to leave a review in English so our fellow countrymen would not have to endure a night in this hotel.
After 10 days of camping we (as a couple) arrived at this 'hotel' as a convenient stopover on the way to Calais. It was by far the worst accommodation we'd stayed in. Attracted by the price, we pre-booked online but the pictures were very misleading (none were shown of the room). The place even looks crummy from the outside and is very dated. We were told to pay on check in, and when we got to the room we realised why.

There was no carpet, only linoleum which obviously hadn't been washed in a while. The decor was awfully dated with puke brown blankets, curtains and dust sheets with holes. The bathroom was a dingy plastic cubicle with no soap at all and only 1 towel.

Being on the ground floor with a window facing out to the empty wasteland, we felt unsafe throughout our stay. The window has no proper lock and having now read some previous reviews about theft we are not surprised.

Other reviewers have had many problems with bed-bugs, however fortunately we had no problems with this - maybe just a stroke of luck.

The staff were friendly and provided maps of Troyes and various other help. There is free wifi in the rooms, but you don't even get a proper light in he room, just one little lamp.

Bit out of the way on a windswept industrial estate.

Would not recommend anyone staying here. You do not get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the ground floor (rez-de-chaussez)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    4
    29
See reviews for
7
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We knew this would be a basic motel stop over hotel so weren't expecting anything other than somewhere clean to bunk down for the night.
The room was disgusting, the smell of cigarette smoke was ingrained into everything including the pillows the sink was smashed and the towels did not appear to be clean. There were also car alarms going off throughout the night causing us to have to continuously get up and check our car wasn't being broken into.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank snowboardingcatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barberey-Saint-Sulpice hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

First impressions were that it resembled a murder seen in a dark seedy motel in a remote part of America. It was impossible to find by Sat Nav and we found the hotel purely by chance, had we not made an advance reservation we would not have stayed here, the "hotel" was a just convenient stop over during our road trip through France.

However, all the staff we encountered at this "hotel" were friendly and helpful and the car park is conveniently located.

The accomodation was portacabins! The rooms were dated, with capsules for bathrooms, with a mouldy mildew smell, the carpet was stained and the (coverless) quilt looked well used, although the white sheets underneath were clean and crisp.

We couldn't wait to check out in the morning.

Although we only paid 38 Euros for one night, we stayed in much better hotels for the same price during our trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Tiny room with portacabin bathroom smelly, hot, dark, 1 plug socket, dirty industrial estate, near impossible to find , Not on Sat Nav!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 22 in Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
3.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc

Property: Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc
Address: RN 19, 10600 Barberey-Saint-Sulpice, Troyes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes > Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc 1*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fasthotel Troyes Chapelle St-Luc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing