We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe Residential Complex with pleasant views on the front street and from the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Safe Residential Complex with pleasant views on the front street and from the condo
View to the mountains (southwest)
Cariari Vistas Premium Condo Art Work
Granite Top Counters in the Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Cariari, Province of Heredia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
PJMateo
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price or headache......Go to Park Inn”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Service: Service was horrible...have to purchase everything except toilet paper
Not even water was in the fridge. Would be more economically efficient to stay at somewhere like Park Inn (their service is much better, rooms very nice, plus the location is better--but further from the airport, from that area cab charged $15US to transport to the airport area)
Property is okay, wasnt really impressed.

Location: There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby...again expensive
There is no fitness center...internet works really well if you sit in kitchen area. Has a local
phone and US phone plus you get a cell phone. But its a vacation so the phone is not
that necessary. Bowling alley close by also and busses and cabs are easily accessible--be careful cabs charge different. Owner can transport you to airport for $20US however the cab took us for 4000 colones which is about $8--take your pick. ( By the way they have running meters so you can see what the charge should be)

We came from a hotel and the owner offered to transport us for $40, then $30 like he was doing us a favor. Cab charged us $10. When we arrived, he was not there and late. He expected us to be checking his emails for all of his instructions as though we were not here for vacation.

It was aggravating to deal with the owner but Sara was wonderful and very easy to deal with the few times we were able to deal with her. The owner tells us before we get
arrive and while we are there, we will move in the middle of our stay but assistance will be provided for the move---Time of move, there is no assistance.


Condo #1: Very nice, but like a downgraded version.
Pros: Has internet, some movies to choose from for blue ray player, close to bus station, cabs are more reasonable than him, if you do tours they will pick up directly from there. Grocery store is nearby, but expensive compared to taking bus to San Jose, Heredia or Alajuela.
Cons: Not many channels to watch on the TV. The knives are very dull so dont bother trying to cut meat. There is only toilet paper, so you will literally need to buy everything you need starting with water. The couch is tiny so if you are above 5 foot , dont expect to be comfortable. Internet doesnt really work too well from the room....but nonetheless you have wifi. There is no fitness center which in the description on trip advisor it says there is.

Condo 2: The upgraded condo
Pros: Very nice. Knives are very sharp--so you can actually clean meat, has internet, premium movie channels, many fans in the house
Cons: Internet is absolutely horrible, the condo is very hot with all windows opened all day. If you leave bedroom window open it is very noisy and the black out shade doesnt completely block the light if you have sensitivity to light while sleeping. Final day there was a problem where a guy approached my husband and was cussing him out in spanish, the security guard did nothing even though he asked him to move the guy out of his face.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Just felt like a huge headache staying at this condo...didnt feel like a vacation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas Del Toro
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bocas del Toro
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curacao
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
935brianp
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Condo with everything you need for your stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property was as advertised plus a free US, local and cell phone "We charged the cell phone for US $10 (100 minutes) and it lasted throughout our stay for short local calls. The property is in "like new condition" and located in a very private location with shopping and restaurants within a short walking distance. For day trips and other activities just called Paolo or Sara. They will only book your day trips and other properties and tours they have inspected in person.

They have car rentals for US$60 per day including everything; however the roads in San Jose are missing many of the man hole covers on the streets, so, I decided to let his drivers take us around on day trips. The missing man hole covers is a big problem in Costa Rica and not very well known until after you arrive. Their drivers are very professional and the price is reasonable for private day trips to other cities and locations.

The neighbors are local professionals who live in the condo's. The second floor neighbor was very friendly and spoke English. The noise level is what you would expect in any condo complex. It was quiet at night and during the day; however there are some new construction units in the build phase, so, expect some construction noise between 7AM-5PM. It was not enough noise to bother us and was a good 7AM alarm clock for our stay. The noise during the day was minimal.

You can't go wrong with staying at this property and the value is very reasonable considering the local hotels in the same area are much much more expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is very private in a gated community with 24 hour security.
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative to say about this property. We didn't use the pool area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing