We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again”
Review of Hotel Alaquas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alaquas
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alacuas
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the previous reviews which did not reflect the actual reality. The breakfast was poor, location was not good, none of the restaurants in the area were open except on the weekend. The hotel restaurant and bar was open once during our stay and only because there was a large group staying that night. Cigarette burns in the bed sheets, no power sockets to use unless you unplugged the phone or lamp. The area was clearly an industrial area, certainly not for tourists. Taxi fare from airport was 12 Euros, but a supplement was added of 5 euros, because of the area. Taxi into centre of Valencia is 17 euros each way or a bus is 1.45 euros each way on the yellow 170 bus. The staff were very pleasant, we cut our stay at the hotel by 2 nights and moved into the centre, where the restaurants were open and there was things to do at night. We wouldn't book here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. The staff were very good and were extremely helpful in every way. Ask for a room on the top floor and you get a really big terrace which is a bonus. The breakfast was very good and plentiful.
Plenty of good restaurants and bars around the town and very pleasant to walk around in the evening.
So easy to reach Valencia city, come out of the hotel turn right cross the road walk to bus stop outside BP garage and wait for No.170 which takes you right into heart of city, get off at Pl. Espanya - either explore on foot or catch the metro which is very very easy to use. If you want to go to the beach catch the metro from Pl Espanya one stop to A Gumeria then change to Line 5 (green) to Neptu either wait for tram or walk along the port. Fabulous beach with lots of good bars and restaurants.

If you decide to catch metro to airport make sure your ticket covers all the right zones, once again very easy to travel on the metro.
Again cannot fault the hotel - fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor they have very large terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

10km distance to Valencia city, a modern hotel. The Staff is nice and kind. free Internet point inside place. good clean and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We stayed here in August for 2 nights with the sole purpose of attending La Tomatina in nearby Bunyol. The hotel itself is like a plush Travel Inn / Premier Inn with a mix of guests staying for both business and pleasure.

Check in was very quick and efficient and all staff we had contact with were very pleasant, helpful and English speaking. This was particularly useful after we fell foul of pick pockets at La Tomatina and had our room keys stolen.

The rooms were roomy, clean and well maintained. The aircon was (thankfully) very efficient as temperatures reached 40 degrees during our stay. Rooms also included a safety deposit box.

There was parking available in a secure car park underneath the hotel and a supermarket just across the road from the hotel. We also had some great tapas in the small plaza just up the road.

We left it a bit late to get a hotel in Bunyol for La Tomatina but this proved to be a great base. Bunyol is approximately 30 minutes drive and I also understand that there is a train service into Bunyol from Alaquas.

We booked through Thomas Cook and got a great deal on this hotel. If I was every in the area with the need to stop off, or attending La Tomatina again I wouldn't hesiate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMonkeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This is an under rated hotel, the room my wife and I had was wll appointed with great air conditioning. The ensuite was clean well maintained and had shampoo, comb, soap and towels.
The room had twin double beds with a patio door opening out to a veranda overlooking the town.
The reception is modern with friendly staff who speak English and are so helpful.
The restaurant was large but friendly not overcrowded but again we enjoyed the company of others.
Car parking is €6 but your car is safely locked up underground which in our case a lot of expensive electrical equipment was a must.
Wish we could have spent longer so convenient to all areas in Norther Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Relatively new hotel a fair bit out of the town. Good size rooms, well appointed and friendly efficient staff. Good breakfast and for dinner we availed ourselves of one of the many local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Keith047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

The Husa Alaquas is conveniently located close to the Valencia airport (we stayed only 1 night to catch an early morning flight). It was clean, the staff was friendly/helpful and the area was quiet. Lots of cafes within walking distance in a safe area.

Recommended.

P.S. -- Print out a detailed Google Map from the A3 to the hotel. The town of Alaquas is not detailed to the street level on most Valencia maps.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank alexm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacuas
0.9 mi away
Plaza Alaquas
Plaza Alaquas
#2 of 2 in Alacuas
24 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
0 mi away
Hotel AS Hoteles Torrent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Ciscar
Sercotel Hotel Ciscar
#1 of 1 in Picanya
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Ibis Valencia Bonaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alaquas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alaquas

Address: Avenida Pablo Iglesias 32, 46970 Alacuas, Spain (Formerly Husa Alaquas)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Alacuas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alacuas
Price Range: $53 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alaquas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alaquas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Alaquas Alacuas
Husa Alaquas Hotel Alacuas
Hotel Alaquas Province Of Valencia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing