We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
334
26
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
26
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar grounds are beautiful can't recommend this place enough navigation system sat nav tranquil setting perfect hosts our night stay main building euros per person short drive amazing location converted monastery buffet breakfast three nights lovely room small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 375 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel after my wife had walked the camino for a truly relaxing experience.

The quality of the room was outstanding.

Dinner and breakfast were special and delicious.

The owners went beyond our expectations to make it a stay to remember.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Resort109323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real hidden gem. Only a short drive from Santiago de Compostela it’s the perfect rural retreat.
We arrived late, and hadn’t booked in the restaurant. The hosts made us very welcome and served some amazing food at very short notice.The ‘theatrical’ performance in the restaurant added a special twist to the evening.
Great value for money and I would definitely recommend.
Fantastic breakfast selection too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adamski597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel is not to be missed — it is an amazing place to stay!!! It is a little off the beaten path, but so worth the few extra minutes’ drive to this peaceful, quiet, picturesque location. What a find!!! It is like staying in a castle with fine antiques and pottery and wall hangings everywhere. We had a huge bedroom, a large sitting room, and big two-room bathroom, all appointed with beautiful antique furniture. The stars at night are stupendous!!! The breakfast is lovely, and I now have discovered my new favorite treat—thick sliced bakery bread toasted and drizzled with a little olive oil and salt!! There is a huge grape arbor that in early October was laden with huge amounts of ripe grape clusters! The grounds are beautiful as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 861danettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

There is so much that is positive about this delightful and very different hotel. It was a breath of fresh air to find hidden amongst the trees. It was wonderful to get away from the madness of cities that we had been staying in. I enjoyed the pool and my husband enjoyed the walks down to the river. The food on the Saturday night was excellent, full of flavour and the after dinner entertainment by the owner and chef was entertaining and informative. The breakfasts were also excellent.
BUT the room we were given - the downstairs room was completely airless- no ventilation at all, no windows. This is unacceptable - if we had stayed longer we would have complained.

Room tip: Do not ask for a room with a walk in shower and do not accept an airless downstairs room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Came here with my wife after a long week trip started in Bilbao. Stayed here three nights. This is a wonderfull place, very different and magical, 15-20 min from Santiago. Who needs the city if you have this?? We will come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naciiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews