We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel nothing more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hotel nothing more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Easy enough to find just off a main road network.
Private parking but not secure but it was still good.
Service was ok on check in and check out not friendly as you normally get.
Room was good size but we paid for an upgrade, the bed was normal in size not the most comfortable, the minibar was chargeable even though we booked a room with a free minibar or the description when booking may have been a bit misleading. It was a cold night but the room was too hot, for the stars this place has it should have air conditioning but we had to open the window all night and had a poor night sleep, neither of us had much sleep, then the entrance to the shower which was a nice shower but the tray on the entrance was a bit dirty and also needed work around the tray with fresh silicone.
We looked at the menu but it was expensive so we went out.
Ok hotel but poor from Accor who's hotels we stay at frequently, the Mecure seems much better in this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Infinity-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Orléans St Jean de Braye.
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Étant en pleine rénovation globale de l'établissement, nous serons équipé d'une vraie climatisation, avec air conditionné.
Situés à quelques minutes de la sortie d'autoroute, donc idéalement placés pour une halte.
Je vous remercie pour vos précieux conseils, sachez que notre hôtel est en rénovation, nous changeons également de concept, avec un restaurant plus agréable et un gourmet bar aux saveurs italiennes.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Naima Responsable Clientèle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    148
    116
    47
    19
See reviews for
174
86
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our group traveling to Spain stayed here on an over night stop over both on our way and on our return,on both occasions,the staff were polite and accommodating, The food well cooked and well presented. The bedrooms were clean, of a good size, beds very comfortable which is why some in our group slept in !! Rooms had tea/coffee making facilities,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Orléans St Jean de Braye. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Sachez que notre hôtel est en rénovation, nous changeons également de concept, avec un restaurant plus agréable et un gourmet bar aux saveurs Italiennes.
Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame,Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

NAIMA Responsable Clientèle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visually it's a hotel of contrasts. On arrival, the outside of the building looks dated, faded and tired. Reception, however, appears to have had some sort of a makeover in the not too distant past in typical Novotel fashion. It's not going to set your pulse racing but it's functional. The lift to my room on the top floor was very clunky and didn't inspire too much confidence. Nor did the communal hallway leading to my room. Quite frankly it smelt rather unpleasant - a curious combination of food, cleaning products and damp dog.
My room couldn't have been more different. The living area was spacious and fairly well equipped, the bed very large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom felt new and fresh.although the box-room loo was a bit of a let down compared with the rest.
For all of its (many) failings, it wasn't a bad stay at all but, compared to many other places I have stayed on this particular trip, it was very overpriced. Novotel isn't really my thing - I was only staying there because a client had made the booking on my behalf. Will I be back? Not if I can help it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night on our way from Carcassonne to Calais. We found the hotel staff helpful and courteous and our evening meal in the hotel restaurant was well presented and beautifully cooked. The rooms are well appointed and clean, and there is ample free parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Not the cheapest rooms for a one night stop-over. New bathrooms were good, but some of the room decor was a bit dated in terms of taste (don't think it was actually all that old). Food menu a bit pricey so we went to the Italian chain next door which had a vfm kids menu (shame having to eat Italian in France but needs must when the budget requires it).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1999Familyoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puivert, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

With discounted rate it was ok, but not at full rate. Quite a way off motorway if just stopping overnight. Del Arte restaurant just behind hotel great value and good food. Swimming pool great after a long hot journey but needed cleaning. Bedroom looking a bit tired!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie11230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

On our first stay at the Novotel we were greeted by very smart & helpful staff who all spoke English very well. Our room was exactly what we expected, family room for myself, my husband and 2 girls. We were all very tired and had already eaten so we didn't use the restaurant on this occassion though we had a very good breakfast the following morning. 15 euros per adult, children under 15 free. On our return journed we arrived a lot earlier, again greeted in English and I was able to ask questions about the food in the restuarant as on of my children suffers from Ceoliac Disease and has to stick to a strick gluten free diet. Nicole suggested we spoke direclty to the restuarant staff who would be happy to help us. However, before going to eat we all used the hotel swimming pool which, although not heated, was fantastic! We were still in holiday mode so it was nice to finish off with a swim. When we booked the table for our dinner the waitress was extremely helpful and could speak English enough for me to explain the needs of my daughter (I was also armed with a little piece of paper with my requirements already written out in French which I'm sure helped). She happily checked with the chef what was suitable and we all ended up having salmon, frites & salad - sounds simple (it was, and very tasty too) but, believe me - it was fantastic knowing that my daughter was having a decent, "safe" meal which she actually enjoyed! We had just spent 2 weeks in the South of France and, as we were self catering, I had cooked everynight rather than risking local restaurants. I can't speak highly enough of the service, the staff and the care they took in making sure my daughter's requirements were met! This hotel will definitely be on our list of preffered stop over points when we are travelling through France!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1961Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Braye
7.9 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
4.6 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.2 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Orleans St Jean de Braye – L’Antares
Brit Hotel Orleans St Jean de Br...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jean-de-Braye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.8 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye

Property: Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye
Address: 145 avenue de Verdun, 45800 Saint-Jean-de-Braye, France (Formerly Novotel Orleans Charbonniere)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saint-Jean-de-Braye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Braye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye is a hotel close to the A71 and the A19, 10 minutes from the center of Orleans and in the heart of the Orleans Est business park. It has 107 modern rooms, as well as multi-purpose meeting rooms, and is the perfect location for your business trips or relaxing family breaks, with a wooded park, a pool, a terrace and outdoor games. The Novotel Cafe offers contemporary catering. Free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Orleans Charbonniere Hotel Saint-Jean-De-Braye
Saint-Jean-De-Braye Novotel
Novotel Orleans Saint Jean De Braye France/Saint-Jean-De-Braye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing