We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing mountain retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arbucies, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing mountain retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was a pleasure spending a week here. Juanjo and Teresa are perfect hosts; encouraging you to enjoy the space and generous with their time and advice, but also giving you space so you can relax in private. The house is immaculate, well appointed, and beautifully furnished. I don’t like to use clichéd words, but it really is a magical place; a sea of green covering the mountains, birds singing unceasingly, the babble of the nearby river. sights and sounds that are impossible not to be profoundly moved by. I arrived after possibly enjoying myself a little too much with friends in Barcelona - I swam, read, listened to music (great AV set up), walked in the mountains and cooked on the open fire - and I left with my well–being index off the charts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie F
1 review
“A romantic retreat in the mountains with amazing views and enchantment everywhere.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at this amazing place. Teresa and Juanjo made us feel very welcome. Teresa kept in touch before our visit and Juanjo came to meet us to ensure we didn't get lost. The pictures don't do it justice, it was exactly what we were looking for and absolutely stunning. Not to mention the views which are breath taking. The house is immaculate and the bed is possibly the comfiest I've ever slept in. The area is so green with the lovely sounds of nature and views of the mountains adding to the serene atmosphere surrounding the house. We spent our days walking, evenings relaxing outside watching the sun go down and night time sitting round a lovely wood burning stove. If you love animals (like me) this is a piece of Paradise with horses, dogs, cats and chickens all making up the happy household. There's loads of walks in the area and we found a pristine water fall and some amazing viewing points higher up the trails. It's a good idea to bring everything you need for your visit as once you're here you won't want to leave!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Kaite: Thanks for this wonderful comment. For us it has been a pleasure to have you here, you are a good people, pleasant, educated, quiet. Always with a smile. Thank you for taking care of everything as if it were yours. You will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Muchísimas gracias por compartir con nosotros. Sois geniales y mega agradables. Siempre seréis muy bienvenidos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jnimag
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Mil gracias por compartir con nosotros, sois una familia increible. Ojalá volvamos a teneros aquí, con vuestra muñequita feliz . Besos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaVal...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R
El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Teneros aquí ha sido genial. Mil gracias por compartir con nosotros, sois mega majos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel B
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Muchísimas gracias Raquel. Sois una familia PRECIOSA. Agradables, educados y muy simpáticos. Gracias por cuidar todo con tanto mimo. Siempre seréis muy bienvenidos. Besazos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing