We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if driving, 20mins from city centre, great budget option, public transport instructions included.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mister Bed Bourges
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Subdray
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient if driving, 20mins from city centre, great budget option, public transport instructions included.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable for a night, very cheap and quite a spacious albeit basic room. Bathroom is quite small. Wireless Internet included, with a login required to be setup by reception (not sure if you'd have wireless if you arrive when desk is unmanned (think from 8pm onwards) This hotel is based outside of Bourges, so note to those using public transport - Catch Bus 8 from Bus Stop 2 (Voie 2) at the Nation bus terminal which is a 2 minute walk west at the start of Rue Moyenne (Bourges Main Street). The direction your headed in is Saint-Florent, and the stop is Cesar (it stops in front of Hotel Mister Bed) - departure back to Bourges is from the same bus stop but direction is Nation. The cost of bus fare is €1.30 each way, payable to bus driver.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apostcardfromus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    35
    14
    17
See reviews for
40
25
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel and while the bedroom was quite large as it
had a quite a large bed but you did have another bed above the double bed The main problem was the bathroom which was a small cubicle in the corner of the room where once you stepped into it you could not move to wash or go to the toilet with any comfort and as for having a shower that was virtually impossible. The breakfast was adequate. Suffice to say we will not be stopping there again due to the fact of the inadequate bathroom we cancelled our return stop over there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisha056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Subdray hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

East to find and easy to check in. Staff helpful and try to speak a little English. Room small but adequate. Shower/toilet/sink cubicle is a cupboard in the corner of the room and is tiny. But it's manageable for a shower and freshen up etc. This is a cheap, basic hotel that serves a purpose as a simple overnight stop with no frills, so don't expect any given the price. Disappointed with the area and lack of places to eat. Everything is within driving distance but we were travelling on motorbikes and it was a hassle finding dinner somewhere. Nowhere opens until 7pm so if you arrive early there's nothing to do at all before then. Hotel across the road (novotel I think) has a bar and restaurant but expect to pay extortionate prices for drinks and dinner - makes the idea of a very cheap overnight stop a bit pointless. Overall the hotel is exactly what it is - basic and cheap. The area is a bit rubbish though if you don't want to drive anywhere in the evening

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed for one night in a quadruple room with my husband and mother en route to the South of France. I had booked five weeks ahead through Fastbooking.com and managed to get a rate of 43 Euros for all of us including breakfast and free WiFi in the reception area . The hotel was very easy to find, with plenty of parking and a very friendly and helpful receptionist. The building had two floors and was in a very clean, presentable condition. Our room consisted of a double bed with one bunk overhead and a separate single bed. In a corner next to the double bed was a small desk area with chair and a television overhead. The en suite shower room was compact, but had everything we needed including soap/shampoo in a dispenser. The towels were lovely and white and soft and everything was very clean. Although there was no air conditioning, there was a window which could be opened and that along with an electric fan which we had taken with us kept us cool. We slept very well indeed in the comfortable beds uninterupted by any road noise ( which really was minimal) or fellow guests.
Breakfast, in the reception area where there was also a microwave and a payable hot and cold drinks and snacks machine which could be used at any time of the day or night, was much better than we had expected and was buffet style. There was a choice of real coffee, tea, hot chocolate or hot milk via a separate machine (just for breakfast.) Alternatively orange juice, water or cold milk was also available. Cereal, fresh fruit, bread, croissants, butter, cheese spread, jam, chocolate spread, yogurt and French style toast were also available so there was no excuse for going hungry. If this is not included in your package then it could be purchased for 5.50 Euros which we thought was actually very good value if you tried to buy the same elsewhere and you can eat or drink as much as you like as they were constantly replenishing the buffet.
If you should arrive when reception is closed then you will find a self service machine adjacent to the entrance door where you enter your booking code and then pay by card whereupon a room key card is dispensed along with your receipt containing your room number. The card can then be used to access the hotel and it does work as we tried this in Mister Bed, Troyes!
If all you want is a good night's sleep in a very clean and quiet environment then I would certainly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in returning there myself.
Bourges itself is also well worth a visit as it is a lovely medieval town with good restaurants and plenty to see and is only a short drive from the hotel. There is plenty of free parking nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Littlegeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Subdray
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bourges
Premiere Classe Bourges
#17 of 19 in Bourges
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#7 of 19 in Bourges
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bourges
Ibis Budget Bourges
#1 of 3 in Le Subdray
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Bourges 1
B&B Hotel Bourges 1
#18 of 19 in Bourges
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 19 in Bourges
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Hotel Novotel Bourges
#8 of 19 in Bourges
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mister Bed Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mister Bed Bourges

Property: Hotel Mister Bed Bourges
Address: rue de Grece, 18570 Le Subdray, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Le Subdray
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Subdray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mister Bed Bourges 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mister Bed Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing