We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
82
120
94
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
120
94
67
37
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Friendly staff, nice and large rooms. Good service in the restaurant og very good food. Nice breakfast buffet. The poolside bar is a nice place to spend a quiet evening. The hotel i slocated in a residential area outside the city centre, so it is very quiet, but not the place to stay if plan to visit Blois centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We arrived on the evening of Thursday 26th, not having booked, and asked if a room was available. The man at Reception could not have been less helpful. He took an age on the computer, and when we asked politely if he thought there might be a room for us, he snapped back very rudely, telling us he was still looking. Then we asked to see the suggested room. Oh dear. He had NEVER been asked this before; we pointed out that this was normal practice. More unpleasantness, and at that point we should have said 'Thank you and goodnight' and left, but we were both tired. We ordered dinner in the restaurant, and our bottle of wine appeared already opened (never had that happen before), so rather suspect a cheaper one had been substituted (and would rather not think what the waiter might have done to it, as the receptionist appeared in the dining room, spoke to our waiter then nodded in our direction). We were sitting next to a family with a rather naughty child who threw his food around (not complaining as we have eight grandchildren and can appreciate how difficult it can be), however at breakfast next morning, this child's discarded food was still beneath their table! Although our bedding and towels were clean, their was a general air of neglect about the whole place. Broken woodwork, damaged ceilings and the photo on their website of the two white ball lights by the swimming pool bears no relation to the filthy broken ones we observed. I am e-mailing Pippins, the parent company, separately.

Room tip: The room was quiet; that is the only positive comment I wish to make.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank normansonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Good location close to Chambord. We were welcomed at our arrival. Restaurant were closed (Saturday at 8pm in October). Room were fine for a family of four. Bed sheets and towel were of basic quality or aged. Breakfast is free for kids below 12. It costs EUR 12 for adults and is way too expressive for the quality. Looks that pastries and scrambled eggs were industrially made. Scrambled were really terrible. The picture on the website representing the hotel and swimming pool is more a piece of art than reality. All in all, it is a good location to stop for one night on the way to a visit to the caste of Chambord. We paid EUR 62 for a night for two adults and 2 kids. Which is a fair price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OliD134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Pleasant and clean, huge pluses for cyclists are the full-size bath - my muscles were so thankful - and very secure bike storage, actually inside the hotel, not just in a parking lot. Swimming pool also a plus. Restaurant a little overpriced and note to manager, please hire more wait staff for the evening, the poor girl was almost literally running around to serve us all.

Important if you do stay there, I strongly recommend heading northeast out of Blois taking the fairly flat Route Nationale, same one taken by the buses. About 10-15 minutes out of downtown Blois. The Loire à vélo path meanders along pleasantly and the turnoff for the hotel is well-marked. However to get to the hotel you have to go up the two steepest hills I encountered on the whole trip, a good 300 metres, Exhausting after an already long, toilsome day.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpeony_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Overnight stop before cycling along the Loire.
Family room good size with two single pull out beds for children. Double bed big and comfy. Air con good.
Pool small but ok. Helpful staff who provided somewhere for my husband to heave his bike.
Had dinner - children's good value, adults a little small. Beer seemed expensive at €7 for a large but then exchange rate is awful!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NaomiH927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews