We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche
Certificate of Excellence
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Well placed for a stopover”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is purpose built and modern and everything in it is up to date including the bathrooms, bedrooms etc. We took other reviewers advice and asked for a room overlooking the rear of the hotel because it is quite close both to a busy road and roundabout. We paid for their "confort" room at €98 - big double bed, carpeted, great bathroom, lots of space in the room. However it had the lift shaft intruding into the room and unfortunately the nice quiet room at the back carried the noise of the lift shaft. We were told it couldn't be changed as the other "confort" room on the first floor was also beside the lift.
We are returning however and are going to take a garden room which may not be as big, but will, we hope be quieter!!
Breakfast very good choice served in room overlooking greenfields. Staff welcoming and as helpful as they could be given that they didn't build the hotel to place their best rooms with a lift shaft intruding into them!! Restaurant next door "Au petit gourmand" turned out to do a very nice steak and chips, so we were happy. Good car parking at front of hotel and we noticed that garages were available at extra cost.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden - without the lift shaft forming part of the room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
70
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location for the drive from or to Calais and a very clean well run establishment. Just beware that by booking a superior room (for an extra 10 euros) you will be on the front of the hotel and therefore on the main road. If you want quiet, then make sure you ask for a room on the back. Also there is no control over the heating/aircon. The temperature is fixed at whatever management decide so no individual control in the room - not much fun if you are on the front and want to open the window to cool down.............otherwise very good value and an excellent place to eat next door at Au P'tit Gourmand. Breakfast was best of all stop over hotels we have used.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlightyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff, cleanliness, bed, shower, breakfast, etc etc all out of top draw. Real value for money. Don't look further if you want a really decent Bed and Breakfast in this area. Showers are exceptional. Staff are great. Will definitely go again and could well base a few days holiday on this hotel. The restaurant next door is also good value.

Room Tip: Go for comfort room overlooking the garden. Slightly more expensive but still great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here after reading the other reviews and not disappointed. Down the road road south from Chartres to the roundabout, around and back up the other side a few metres and turn right into the hotel, you need eyes more than Satnav really. Simples. Spotlessly clean sells the place short and the breakfast is as said elsewhere, excellent. We lazed on the lush grass one afternoon at the back undisturbed before going off somewhere. Better than many international hotels I have stayed in on business. Great break point between Calais and southern France. Visit!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back very quiet and have drop down shutter that blocks all light if you want that.Windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very clean, well run hotel. The rooms were very well appointed with everything you possible need. The TV even had Sky news. There is WiFi throughout the hotel which worked well. As Pheephox has already mentioned, I, like him have stayed in hotels with more stars with less facilities. This hotel should really be a 3/4*. The buffet breakfast is well presented and ample. The managers are very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately all the cheaper rooms had gone by the time we arrived and ended with a Chambre Confort which together which breakfast was €95, but the room was nice. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good position for touring, no restaurant, only breakfast, but very good restaurant next door.
Good rooms for the money
Very good English speaking staff, good to see you again Jennifer.
Free WiFi. Tom Tom GPS found the hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnemain-Saint-Mames
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Moresville
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Chateaudun
Ibis Budget Chateaudun
#2 of 6 in Chateaudun
163 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Bois Guibert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel St Michel
Hotel St Michel
#3 of 6 in Chateaudun
79 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Jacques
Hotel Le Saint Jacques
#1 of 1 in Cloyes-sur-le-Loir
72 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche

Property: Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche
Address: 9 la Varenne Hodier, 28200 Donnemain-Saint-Mames, Chateaudun, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Chateaudun > Donnemain-Saint-Mames
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnemain-Saint-Mames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing