We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here after reading the other reviews and not disappointed. Down the road road south from Chartres to the roundabout, around and back up the other side a few metres and turn right into the hotel, you need eyes more than Satnav really. Simples. Spotlessly clean sells the place short and the breakfast is as said elsewhere, excellent. We lazed on the lush grass one afternoon at the back undisturbed before going off somewhere. Better than many international hotels I have stayed in on business. Great break point between Calais and southern France. Visit!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back very quiet and have drop down shutter that blocks all light if you want that.Windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very clean, well run hotel. The rooms were very well appointed with everything you possible need. The TV even had Sky news. There is WiFi throughout the hotel which worked well. As Pheephox has already mentioned, I, like him have stayed in hotels with more stars with less facilities. This hotel should really be a 3/4*. The buffet breakfast is well presented and ample. The managers are very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately all the cheaper rooms had gone by the time we arrived and ended with a Chambre Confort which together which breakfast was €95, but the room was nice. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good position for touring, no restaurant, only breakfast, but very good restaurant next door.
Good rooms for the money
Very good English speaking staff, good to see you again Jennifer.
Free WiFi. Tom Tom GPS found the hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great value for money, excellent location, quiet environment, a cosy hotel. We went to see MotoGP in Le Mans, and this was the best and closest hotel we found on a short notice, far from Le Mans but was worth the distance travelled!

Room Tip: If you require anything in particular, just add a note when you make the booking, and the management...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIZANDORRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel proves a point I like to make ongoingly, well actually 2 points. One is that the star system in France bears no relation to what you get, I've stayed in hotels with more stars that compare so badly to this one.
My other point is that attitude is everything, the lady running this hotel is great! welcoming nothing too much trouble!
The rooms are new, very clean very comfortable. The windows open, there are kettles in each room. The space is not bad, the reception area welcoming and modern.
The internet is one of the fastest I've had anywhere in a long time.
Shower is great, bathroom area is great, value is great.
I cannot say more - this hotel is not pretending to be something other than it is.
My only comment is that it doesn't come up properly on the GPS!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have to agree slightly with the last reviewer regarding the directions and the address given. However, we knew the location, having passed it on previous trips. Just on the N10, but set back far enough off the road to allow you to sleep with the windows open, yet not have excessive traffic noise.
It was a former Baladins Hotel, and is really more cheap and cheerful. €59 a night for a average sized room. The double sized power shower room was very good and the bedroom was spotless, tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. Free wifi/tv and staff very helpful.
Downside is that there is no proper restaurant. Breakfast was very, very good,( €7.50) but they rely on the restaurant next door for your evening meal. This is not a problem, except it does not open Sunday evening.
We use it now travelling to the South, (just beyond Bordeaux), and its distance from Calais is perfect for us, splitting the journey into two.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side (left as you look at the hotel) are further away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montalivet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CGMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnemain-Saint-Mames
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Chateaudun
Ibis Budget Chateaudun
#2 of 6 in Chateaudun
180 reviews
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Moresville
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Jacques
Hotel Le Saint Jacques
#1 of 1 in Cloyes-sur-le-Loir
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Bois Guibert
1.8 mi away
Hotel St Michel
Hotel St Michel
#4 of 6 in Chateaudun
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche

Address: 9 la Varenne Hodier, 28200 Donnemain-Saint-Mames, Chateaudun, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Chateaudun > Donnemain-Saint-Mames
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnemain-Saint-Mames
Price Range: $90 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Entre Beauce Et Perche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing