We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is only a 2** hotel which was fine for us as we weren't planning on spending a lot of time there. Our double room was 45€ per night for both of us which was very reasonable given the time of year and the decent facilities in the room. The bed was comfortable and we had a decent sized tv, tea and coffee facilities, a hair dryer and decent quality towels. The plastic tea cups were inadequate but we were cheerfully given mugs and fresh tea and coffee supplies at reception.

Breakfast was not included in the price but for a small extra charge a decent continental breakfast buffet was available with hot croissants and pain au chocolat as well as the usual fruit, juices, yogurt, cheese, cereal etc.

The hotel is a bit out of the way and only really suitable if you have your own transport. The restaurant is best avoided as a lack of staff means that service is slow and for vegetarians like us there was little on offer. There are plenty of restaurants in nearby Blois.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummieSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

First experience with Inter Hotels and we liked it. We stayed for one night in our journey to Loire valley.The rooms were very nice and clean. It is a bit far from the city but if you go with a car it's ok. I loved the breakfast because it was not a typical french one (only croissant and coffee).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaviaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My first experience of INTER HOTELS and it was very posative.
My room was of good size and well furnished. TEA & COFFEE & KETTLE supplied. Very similar set up to Campanile and just as good. N.B. The restaurant is NOT open on Sundays but thre is a restarunt close by. The Sunday night I ate there but was not impressed. On Monday I ate in the hotels restaurant and it was very good only let down by CHEWY rolls. Keep to baguttes!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our last night in France. It is such a pity - as it spoilt our visit.

We could not wait to leave the hotel in the morning. Be warned.

The hotel is in an industrial area which should have been our first warning.
The second was the very unfriendly recpetionist when we checked in.
It went downhill from there!

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a lift - so ensure you are on the lower floors or have light luggage!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Madmoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. We were a family of four people and the bedroom was very good and the price was very resonable. Well located for many places - if you have a car (free parking). Could not say anything about the food, as we hated the smell of fish in the lounge all day long and could not try anything, even breakfast (there is a good bakery just on the corner). This was very bad for us, despite of having enjoyed the hotel very much. I do not think we would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

Stayed for two nights. Very clean rooms. Great place to stay and free parking. Staff very friendly and helpfull. The resturant at the hotel served good food. Blois is a lovely place to visit we really enjoyed our stay here. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lake_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: OK les chambres sont accueillantes
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank donatoc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
0.3 mi away
Hotel Noctuel
Hotel Noctuel
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
130 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Blois
B&B Hotel Blois
#1 of 3 in Vineuil
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
3.1 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud

Address: 320 rue de la Federation, 41350 Saint-Gervais-la-Foret, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inter-Hotel IKAR has been recently renovated, guests will find a lounge bar, a restaurant, a fitness room as well as congress and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing