We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Noctuel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Noctuel
Sheffield
Level Contributor
323 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Not part of a chain, this was a very good value hotel. On the usual retail park that you find these places but this one is not near the main road, so there is no constant road noise. It was very clean, we arrived at 10pm and there was a good automatic check in service, we hadn't booked but it was almost full. Peaceful night as there are double doors into the rooms so no noise from people coming in and out. Good bed and nights sleep which is all we needed. About 10 mins out from Blois by car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    75
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
41
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Down the road to Blois and easy access to six chateaux in area and highways. Is inexpensive, basic furnishings but very clean with space in room. Bed comfortable, had best sleep of trip. Had no complaints and with price was quite satisfied. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again. It also had its own parking, which was a blessing, after experience in Angers. Breakfast was same as other hotels on this trip, but coffee was quite good for a hotel and closest to North American style of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent one night at Hotel Noctuel as a family of 5 with 3 teenage girls. Although it is situated on what looks like an industrial estate there are plenty of restaurants around. We made the mistake of walking into Blois (probably about 3 miles) on a very hot day but did find a free car park en route about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful town. The breakfast was more than adequate & very reasonably priced. Overall our one night stay for 5 adults cost just over 100 euros........a bargain!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good service, a microwave for guests to use plus wifi. The room was very clean and the sheets were cotton mix (unlike F1 where I had nylon sheets). No noise from corridor as there were double doors to our room which was well laid out with slightly more room than an F1.

Located in the usual out of town industrial estate type of area but an easy drive into Blois centre and to the surrounding countryside.

It is on the right side of Blois for Cheverny (Chateau) and where we took our son on a lovely donkey ride (http://www.cheverny-adosdane.com)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagdaDeonTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel located in very quiet Area close to Blois. Very fresh Air. Personal is friendly and nice. Rooms are small but everything is clean. Free Internet, free Parking. Good french Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is a basic hotel in an industrial area a few kms out of Blois. It was comfortable and amazing value for money, and the free internet was great. The staff were friendly and always smiling, and the breakfast was good each morning. You would need a car to stay here - we drove into town each day and to the chateaus at Cheverney and Chambord, and drove to dinner each evening in Blois. The hotel corridors were a bit strange and reminded us of a hospital and there is no lift - but, we cannot complain about this place! It did us very well for our 3 day stay. One annoying thing was that our room was able to adjoin with another, meaning there were 2 doors inside the outer door. This meant that we were often awoken by the people next door letting themselves in and out late at night and early in the morning.
This hotel was better than others we have stayed in, and cost us much less. Many people have caught on to this little bargain, as the hotel was full the weekend we stayed!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Look - this is never going to be a 5 star hotel. It is very cheap and cheerful. The sheets are cotton and the rooms are clean. The staff are really nice and helpful. You can judge a hotel by the occupants and the majority were middle aged tourists in decent cars. The location is not brilliant - ie in an industrial estate, but it is within a short drive of Blois.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud
Inter-Hotel IKAR Blois sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Blois
B&B Hotel Blois
#1 of 3 in Vineuil
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel balladins Blois / Saint-Gervais
Hotel balladins Blois / Saint-Ge...
#4 of 4 in Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Blois Sud Vineuil
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noctuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noctuel

Property: Hotel Noctuel
Address: 100 rue des Perrieres, 41350 Saint-Gervais-la-Foret, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-la-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Noctuel 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Noctuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing