We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
226
126
18
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
226
126
18
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attractive garden ten minute drive du temps small village long drive lovely decor beaune area old building the room was nice surrounding vineyards lovely hotel en route hotel is situated breakfast was excellent the ground floor no elevator wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

A very pleasant and warm stop in a charming countryside. Lovely home, clean and spacious rooms with quiet environment. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast. Thank you for everything and we will come back!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

One of our favourite hotels in France. Charming hosts & staff. Comfortable cosy rooms in a beautiful building of local limestone & beams. Delicious breakfasts. Always a pleasure to stop en-route to & from Italy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 347gillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Gillie

Just so kind of you to wrote a short warm review about our place . With Gary you are also one of our favourite guest . Look forward to see you for your next stop with the boat .

Sincirely yours
Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We will return there. We stayed in la Maisonnette, a charming self-standing small historical stonehouse, converted into a great suite, with an in-room bread oven! Warm and professional welcome. Nice breakfast. perfect stop between ski and Paris. Very quiet, nice garden and parking. You feel in the countryside. Romantic stay. We ate at Le Montrachet, a 4-star divine eating experience, 15 minutes away by car, with a gastronomic menu half the price of the Paris equivalent.

Quite refreshed after all this!

PS: wifi slow in the room but great in the hotel main area. should be improved!

Room tip: la maisonnette is quite special
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Bernard

Thanks a lot for taking time to share your experience in our hôtel . It was a pleasure to welcoming you in your road to the ski . We hope to welcoming again in summer in order to let you discover our garden and peacefull atmosphere to have breakfast outside .

Team Le CLOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We were staying 2 nights in Beaune on our way to Paris. As I was looking for a nice but somewhat affordable place to stay near Beaune I discovered the Hotel Le Clos just outside Beaune.
Close enough for a quick drive to Beaune but still in a small village tucked away from the city.
The room was nice with a somewhat country feeling. we were overlooking the courtyard and it was very peaceful.
Breakfast was very nice. Mixture of continental pastries and also eggs and cold cuts.
the staff is very courteous and helpful.
the garden is ideal for a late afternoon drink whether it is tea and a glass of Burgundy.
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloominberryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for taking time to share your experience at our hotel . It' s nice to read that you have feeled the country atmosphere of our place , we try to offer to our guest a peaceful break , in our rooms , in the garden or in front of the fire in winter .

Hope to welcoming you for another stay .

Best regards
Emilie
HOTEL LE CLOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautifully converted farm property 4 nights while exploring Burgundy. The location in a small town just outside of Beaune suited us perfectly. 10 minutes to downtown Beaune yet we were in the quiet countryside.

Delightful and quite extensive buffet breakfast allowed us a leisurely start to the morning and the patio bar in the evening was a great way to finish the day.

The staff were exceptional. Welcoming, helpful, accommodating .

Wonderful base for exploring the region.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jamespA2946HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews