We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really charming hotel”
Review of Hotel le Clos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Clos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here as a mid point on the way to southern France since it's along the autoroute. I was really surprised by how cute and charming the hotel and area were. I'd honestly only booked the place because Beaune was halfway to my destination, and it was honestly one of the highlights of the whole trip. There are nice flowers and bushes that made the area smell really nice. The help at the front desk were really nice and friendly. The rooms were very large, the beds comfy, and the toiletries in the bathroom were nice. The hotel had free wifi. It's a couple miles from Beaune, so a car or bike is necessary. The hotel may cost a few euros more than the surrounding ones, but it's totally worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your appreciation! We are very pleased to know that you felt comfortable enjoying the cosy touch of le Clos.
We sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Beaune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Clos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife, my 7 month old child and myself stayed at hotel le clos for 3 nights using the 3 night package which includes visits of a traditional mustand company, a chateau, the "Hospice de Beaune" and a wine cellar.
The hotel staff is really great. They did everything to accomodate us including doing restuarant reservations and advising us which ones to go to with our 7 month old daughter. They also kindly heated my daughter's food and provided a baby chair for her, always with a smile and kind words.
The standard room is very nice and comfotable, perfect for a couple and baby. We had great views of the beautiful gardens the hotel has.
The hotel is a beautifully redone local barn. It mixes the local authenticity with modern amenities, so you get the best of both worlds. The rooms also have air conditionning and heating.
I would highly recommend this hotel whether you are passing through the region, or like us staying several nights.

Room Tip: Get a room with the garden view, its worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafaelshumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments it was a pleasure to welcoming you and your sweet daughter.

In 3 days everybody is fallen in love of Lucia .

We hope to welcoming you again as soon as possible for a new stay in Burgundy .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice, and reasonable hotel. The French couple who run it are very sweet and easy going. Free wifi. Breakfast is served in your room. Easy to park. Scenery is beautiful.

Note that you need adapters to use the electric plugs. I am unfamiliar with the French standard, but am sure it can be googled. In my room, I only had one I could use and I had four devices that needed charging... apart from that (and it was no big deal, really) thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel.
Just so you know, for when you come back, we always keep adaptors at the reception for foreign guests.
We are very sorry about the miscommunication and we hope to see you again at the hotel.

Alain Oudot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are looking for a real French country experience, this is the place! What a beautiful setting. The hotel staff was absolutely delightful. We loved coming down in the evening, sitting by the fire and talking to the staff. We learned so much about France and the people there. This hotel is about 30 minutes from the city of Dijon. The hotel has just been redone beautifully. The rooms are comfortable and very historic. This hotel made our trip. It was a beautiful French experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Spread the word in Florida!
My staff and myself thank you.

See you soon!

Alain Oudot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Francois and his staff are delightful
this hotel is so different and an age away from all the rush and bustle of city life, though just over 5 minutes' drive to centre of Beaune - gorgeous in itself
the only sound we heard was the singing of birds in the pretty gardens
the raging log fire in the lounge coupled with a nice glass of burgundy was restful and enjoyable

apart from the restaurant just a stroll from the hotel (le berger du temps), around just 5 minutes away is the best eaterie in the area, in my opinion, in the village of levernois - the 'bistrot du bord de l'eau' - wow that was service, and excellent food and wine, decently priced too

Room Tip: we had room 14 which was spacious, well appointed and peaceful have a drink in the bar, try their K...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Caitlin,

My staff and I thank you so much and really hope to welcome you again.


Alain Oudot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel le Clos was absolutely perfect. There is so much charm at this hotel. The gardens were immaculate. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms have been nicely renovated and were done in a spa style. It is an easy drive from the hotel to Beaune. The hotel staff was also helpful in recommending dinner places etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for several days while visiting Beaune. We had a fantastic experience. Our room (#10) was clean and cozy and overlooked the garden. The grounds and staff were incredible, and the owner, Francois, was on-site every day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OUDOT A, Propriétaire at Hotel le Clos, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Elgin

Thank you very much for your appreciation!
It was a pleasure to meet you this summer .

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us

My staff and i , We sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our region.

The owner : Alain Oudot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montagny-les-Beaune
2.2 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
849 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
333 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
647 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Clos

Address: 22 rue des Gravieres, 21200 Montagny-les-Beaune, Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Montagny-les-Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montagny-les-Beaune
Price Range: $144 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Clos 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing