We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in this lovely village”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Heart of Chablis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chablis, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steve R
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in this lovely village”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Smack in the middle of the famous wine village we've visited so many times, this is as ideal as a B&B gets. Lovely modern interior to an ancient building, large smart bedroom with faultless bathroom, charming hosts and an ideal breakfast. Ample free parking a stroll away. We'll certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oded B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in chablis”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Me and my wife had one night at the Heart of Chablis B&B. We had an amazing time there! The house is beautiful, modern but with amazing oriental old touches. the badroom is perfectly clean, the king size bad was very comfortable and thebathroom is hugh and gorgeous. Alain and Kate are lovely people who love to assist and give good tips and recommendations. The house is amazing, if it was an hotel it was probably one that we can't afford...highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david o
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Literally in the Heart of Chablis”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in the centre of Chablis, hence the name. Very clean room, huge bathroom with bath and shower. Owner Alain served a lovely breakfast in a very tastefully furnished dining/living room with some of the best breads etc... we ate in France. A must if in Chablis. They also recommended a restaurant for dinner which was very reasonably priced and superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and style
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBiblis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit to Chablis because of these Hosts”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Alain & Catherine are wonderful hosts in every way making our stay with them among our most favorite memories of our recent trip. At breakfast not only did they accommodate our odd american requests, but they also took the time to get to know us and shared a little bit of their own lives with us. There was even a moment when we shared music and even sang together. An outstanding memory, to be sure. This house is amazing and is easily among the best things in Chablis. Area residents told us that it had been a ruin not all that long ago but is now expertly restored and decorated. Modern yet respectful of the local provinance. The bedroom is good sized and easily accommodates the comfortable king bed. The private spa-like bathroom is spacious, comfortable and immaculate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255060Joh...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply Superb.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

September 30 was our last night in France after nearly a month of French hospitality. Our final night could not have been better or more memorable. My only regret was that we could not extend our stay. Alain and Catherine are the most gracious hosts and made us feel so comfortable from the moment we entered their fabulous home. The narrow street and half-timbered arch at its far end whispered something special awaited. We were not disappointed. Alain's and Catherine's interior renovations are stunning. Our bed and bath rooms were modern and spacious, spotlessly clean and most comfortable.. Out hosts spent much time telling us about the charms of Chablis. They gave us reliable information on where to dine at a superb restaurant. Breakfast was fabulous. Fresh local produce, elegantly served and very relaxed. But for our return flight to Australia the next day we would most certainly have extended our stay at Heart of Chablis. There is so much to see in the Chablis area and the warmth of accommodation at Heart of Chablis makes it all the more pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts, Catherine and Alain.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like about this place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando C
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la tranquillità e la gentilezza.
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azoulay D
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing