We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Chablis”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chablis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison du Moulin des Roches
Ranked #1 of 8 Chablis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A friend and I went for a wine educational trip to Chablis and Sancerre and we stayed at La Maison du Moulin for 2 nights, while visiting Chablis.
The accommodation exceeded our expectations and helped to make our visit to Chablis unforgettable.
Maison du Moulin is within easy walking distance from the village and a lovely place to return to relax, after a busy day of visiting wine makers.
Thierry was very helpful and advised us on restaurants to visit. We followed his advice and had exceptional food (and wine).
Our room could not have been better and breakfast was relaxed and a friendly experience.
I would love to return to Chablis for another visit and there will be no question as to where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greengecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryGrandet, Gérant at La Maison du Moulin des Roches, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing my B & B ! And many thanks for your nice words. I would be really happy to welcome you here for your next trip. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a great find. Used as a stopover on way and way back to French Alps. Fantastic room for a family of two adults and two teenagers - two rooms with the bathroom inbetween, an ideal set up. The breakfast was really special and worth keeping hungry for, I think we will talk about the pancakes for a long time to come. Worth going off route to find this place if you need a stopover, can't recommend it enough. We were made to feel so welcome and were looked after so well it was a really luxurious experience. The rooms were really spacious and beautifully kitted out, with robes, hairdryer etc. There were even a couple of Easter eggs on the children's bed as we stayed over the Easter weekend, everything has been thought of here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahC642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryGrandet, Gérant at La Maison du Moulin des Roches, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice words here. Breakfast is my favorite time so I do my best to share this moment with my guests even if I must recognize that Anne is really awesome with pancakes ! I cannot stop her ! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Slightly of the beaten track but walking distance from Chablis this secluded maison is most probably one of Chablis best kept secrets.

Very large spacious rooms and bathrooms with TV, teas/coffee making facilities, WiFi, small fridge (to keep your chablis in!), robes, hair dryer and toiletries.

Thierry the host could not be more helpful. The ambiance of the La Maison was excellent. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryGrandet, Gérant at La Maison du Moulin des Roches, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Many thanks for your nice words about my Guests House ! On my side, I had a lot of pleasure to welcome you here. Hope to see you soon ! Thanks again. Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at La Maison du Moulin des Roches. This is a magical spot set in the country side about 1.5kms outside Chablis.
The accommodation is superb, with every modern convenience. The rooms and bathrooms are huge, overlooking the grand cru hills of Chablis. Hosts Thierry and Anne are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. They happily made dinner reservations and recommended day trips to nearby towns, Auxerre a highlight. Breakfast is fantastic with fresh local produce. On sunny days a huge terrace with comfy lounges overlooks the horses in their paddocks, the perfect place for a chablis or 2! Only new this is a B & B not to be missed.

Room Tip: Top floor for couples first floor for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debc698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryGrandet, Gérant at La Maison du Moulin des Roches, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you to both of you for those moments of conviviality and sharing the Mill Rocks. Welcome back and we hope to soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a charming and exquisite place! 1.5 k from downtown. you can walk.
All rooms are very clean and pleasant. Breakfeast was great. Fruit salade prepared that morning. Croisants, breads, jams!! All was very good and very well presented.
Owners are very accomodating and friendly. I would recommend it highly!

Gatineau, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryGrandet, Gérant at La Maison du Moulin des Roches, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks you for the compliments. I know that our Guest House was your last stop in France. I'm delighted that you keep good memories of this trip with us. Thank you for your visit and see you soon I hope !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rikeroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank DelPhiNe9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chablis hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Vignes de Sarah
Les Vignes de Sarah
#3 of 4 in Chablis
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel aux Lys de Chablis
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Moulin des Roches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Moulin des Roches

Address: Moulin des Roches, 89800, Chablis, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Chablis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chablis
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison du Moulin des Roches: Luxury B&B in Chablis - BurgundySituated just outside Chablis the lovely mansion in its own beautiful gardens is a welcoming guesthouse and a superb place from which to explore the wonderful country and vineyards of the region. Located within a stones throw of the most revered vineyards of the Bourgogne.Resting in seven hectares of its own tranquil pastureland, Le Moulin offers a blissful environment of horses, herons and kingfishers in which to roam and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing