We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bistrot des Grands Crus

Le Bistrot des Grands Crus
Reserve with
Le Bistrot des Grands Crus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Chablis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, the bistro was excellent value very tasty food and the staff were excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    237
    64
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“Late night stop in Chablis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We got a little delayed in Singe Chablis (also worth a visit) tasting the local wine - however, when all but the kebab shop seemed open we squeezed into a table at Le Bistrot. Great staff and service, personable but professional and the food came out fast and good. For the price we were not expecting Michelin star food - but what we got was great. Two really nice starters - the terrine and the tarte - followed by a well cooked steak and an old school chicken in white wine sauce dish (required bread to mop up!). This was washed down with a local wine and the bill didn't break the bank - unlike some Chablis restaurants. Is it the best food we have ever eaten - no - but was it good service, solid food and great wine - yes - there are maybe better places in Chablis - but there are definitely worse - good job!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JonesyLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We sat on the terrace for lunch as we had a lot of kids with us. food was pretty average, especially the duck breast which was overdone and chewy. The service was awful. They just ignored us for long periods, causing us to stack the plates to get some attention. Was as if we weren't wanted. Would not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CNC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

food: good quality, good taste but little choice
environment: the yard is of very "concrete" aspect
service: nice but too familiar and not enough considerate, the "easy" style should not be detrimental to the quality and the respect to clients
a bit too expensive for what it is

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

As I agree on what the previous 4-5 star raters say, I only want to add how professional the waiter was. He deserves mentioning. Despite our lost booking and the waitress being a bit useless, he pulled the weight of two-three and made the place run seamlessly.
Though we had food a la carte, it was not expensive. Do give this place a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot des Grands Crus also viewed

 
Chablis, Yonne
 

Been to Le Bistrot des Grands Crus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing