We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group lunch for party of 12 guests ”

Hostellerie des Clos
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Chablis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $99
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of guests really enjoyed this restaurant. Very comfortable, light and elegant, tasteful ambience. Our group was looked after carefully and efficiently by a courteous and professional waitstaff. Peerless winelist with all grades of Chablis holding centre stage, many other selections from burgundy and beyond. As a group we took the €45 menu which was enjoyed enthusiastically by everybody. A slight criticism would be that the food choices are a little old fashioned but everything was freshly prepared and elegantly presented which made for a most enjoyable lunch. This elegant hotel restaurant may well be a survivor from a bygone age but is a charming place of calm and confident efficiency. Not inexpensive but quality costs money; our guests were impressed with this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Irishconnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

The Hostellerie des Clos provided us with a superb lunch spot in the tranquil and lovely vignoble town of Chablis. 2 choice and succulent "Menus Vignobles et Découvertes" proved to be just the thing washed down with an excellent Chablis Geoffroy Vielles Vignes from the most extensive wine-list. And all that for a mere €127.00 - such a delight.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlastairJ668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight as a family of four on way back to Uk from Languedoc. Mainly headed for Chablis to bring some wine back but this hotel was very good. We had a duplex residence which was reasonably spacious although decor could do with a refresh. Bed comfortable and good Wi-fi. Great location near the centre of Chablis. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KentishMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We spent 2 nights here. The bedrooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. There is air-conditioning and the bathroom has a rainforest shower and a detachable handheld shower both of which work easily and well. The bed-linen and towels are good quality. Wifi is free and there are no access problems. Breakfast at a hefty 15€ per personne is probably worth every penny if you have the capacity to do justice to the array of goodies in their buffet or the self-discipline to stop when you are full!! It's yet another very good Logis Hotel. All three we stayed in on our trip were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EricSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

The hotel is very well located, the people there and the food are outstanding, if you want to spend a romantic weekend this is the place , we will come back

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank basklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostellerie des Clos also viewed

 

Been to Hostellerie des Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing