We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic and Hospitable”
Review of Manoir de Kerdevot

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ergue-Gaberic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de Kerdevot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in the beautiful stone clad Manoir for 5 nights in late July 2013. The house is set in a tranquil rural area adjacent to the beautiful historic Kerdevot church. The rooms were impeccable and lovely each having their own unique style.Breakfast was ample and delicious and we even had the use of the kitchen to make a cup of coffee or herbal tea in the evening when we arrived back tired after a day travelling.Veronik is truly a charming hostess who made every effort to make our stay a memorable one. Nothing was too much trouble for her, on leaving we suggested she work for the French Tourism Board!

Thank you for everything Veronik.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Manoir de Kerdevot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived on a wednesday august 14. Luck was with us as the most enjoyable farmers market was in front of the manoir, Our rooms were charming and stylish, The breakfast was delicious.
and the hostess ,Veronique was gracious and lovely.
Dont hesitate to stay here and enjoy the western part of Brittany.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candyctCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a magic place to stay in Brittany (Finistere)! The stone house is charming, the surrounding with blue hydrangeas (les hortensias) is lovely, rooms are beautiful. Each room is designed in a different style, all with a perfect taste and harmony. Excellent breakfasts are served in such a charming and impressive way that you can't have a better beginning of a day! It's a good place for one-day excursions in all directions - we stayed there for 4 nights and went to Quimper, Concarneau, Locronan, Cap de Chevre, Vannes, Golfe du Morbihan etc. The owner is very helpful, hospital and discreet at the same time. I can tell you, the charm of this place is just unforgettable - we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our one-night B&B at the Manoir, and thought it was excellent value. The building is old, but it has been beautifully modernised and the bathrooms were very stylish. The breakfast was better than we had expected, and the location next to the interesting Chappelle perfect. We were there on Ascension Day and watched as little groups of pilgrims walked to the spring - too cold and late for us wimps to attempt, alas! A good base from which to explore Quimper.
BTW, we thought that rather than follow the instructions on the website it was easier to find from Quimper if you carried straight on the D15 direction locronan until you come to the sign on the right for the Chapelle de Kerdevot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greygadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at the lovely Manoir de Kerdovot just outside Quimper in Brittany. It is beautifully sited in peaceful woodland/farmland right beside the historic and interesting Chapelle de Kerdevot. The magical spring is just across the fields. The whole Manoir is beautifully restored and decorated with an artist's eye for colour, our room was very comfortable and totally quiet - its easy to sleep in!! Veronique Rousset is a thoughtful and charming host. Breakfasts are French style and generous with lots of choice, individually served for each party. The Manoir is a little difficut to find first off so look out for the French local maps at the end of the country roads where each of the properties is clearly identified.
Several of the noted restaurants in Quimper close for their own holidays from middle/late September so check early that the one you want to go to is actually open on the night in question.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 642Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in august 2011. We had booked a room at 95 euro per night but we were given a more expensive room without any extra cost because our room was given to another family with more children.
The baby did not pay anything and we found the baby bed and all the linens and towels provided.
The manoir is very beatiful, well renovated with old materials. It seems to be in the 17th century. Our room was very big, with a real antique stone fireplace.
Breakrfast were fantastique: croissant, local bread, crepes, yogurt, fruit salads and so on.
Moreover, a complete kitchen was at our disposition to cook and having a child this was really useful.
The owner (Veronique) has been very kind and helpful and we look forward to having the possibility to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es una finca de campo, con estancias independientes.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 112mcarmen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ergue-Gaberic
5.6 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
641 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
480 reviews
8.1 mi away
Le Manoir Hotel des Indes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Quimper Sud Benodet
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
3.8 mi away
Le Logis du Stang
Le Logis du Stang
#1 of 10 in Quimper
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Kerdevot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Kerdevot

Address: Kerdevot, 29500 Ergue-Gaberic, Quimper, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper > Ergue-Gaberic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ergue-Gaberic
Price Range: $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor of Kerdevot is dominated by a magnificent chapel, the whole site surrounded by peaceful green landscapes is really worth discovering. In the middle of a relaxing and authentic countryside scenery, your stay will offer you varied possibilities. Quimper: a city of art and history is only ten minutes away, beaches and golf courses are twenty minutes away. Hikers, anglers, photographers, sporty people, artists or merely nature-observers will spend a delightful time in the beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing