We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Le Havre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Deauville Villers
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Villers-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have now stayed here twice en route back to the UK. So convenient, so close to the beach and some fields where we can walk the dog. Bed is large, shower fab and always good service. Only minor negative detail is the nearest restaurant is a 15 mins walk away but at least this hotel does have a bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 821 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel offers clean modern rooms of a standardised format and in an excellent location opposite the beach. You can easily park on street in the vicinity and avoid paying a garage charge. Breakfast was adequate. Staff lacked warmth. There are good restaurants in the town centre about 15 minutes on foot.

Room Tip: Try to get a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffolkpunch56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Happened to be in when the cleaner came to service our room. She propped open the room door with a tray of cleaning materials & cloths. She then proceeded to clean the bathroom with one of the towels provided for our use. cleaned the toilet with it and then the shower followed by the sink. The towel was replaced by a clean one. I was disgusted that the guest towels are used for such a purpose but also that she just then used same towel to clean other areas after the toilet, especially when she had propped open the door with a tray of cleaning materials. We complained and was assured that the bathroom would be cleaned again. It was but yet another clean towel was left indicating that the towels had been used again. I was that upset that we bought some disinfectant wipes and cleaned the bathroom ourselves,went out and purchased our own towels and stopped the maid from cleaning the room for the rest of our stay. Has affected my view of Ibis hotels and will influence our decision on future stays with this chain of hotel. Looks clean on the outside but its not what you can see that matters. I can't believe that it is this company's policy to clean using the guest towels( irelevant of the fact that they are then laundered) if it is then there is a problem and issues with the cleaning practices and policies within this company. It is a shame about the above because the location is fantastic and offered good value for money and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pidge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisobrien888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We wanted a quiet night by the sea on our way back. Having stayed at many IBIS hotels in 2011 without a problem and as this particular hotel offered a good rate we didn't hesitate to book.
If you are looking for a place from where you can walk to a choice of restaurants this is not your hotel: you are about 15 minutes by car (traffic can be dreadful!!) from Deauville and Trouville where it is all happening.

Th hotel itself is standard IBIS fare: clean rooms, big enough bathroom with lovely Grohe shower, comfortable beds (if you like your mattresses a bit harder like us), free and fairly fast WIFI (I've forgotten to mention this in previous IBIS reviews but it really is a bonus). The room at this IBIS was fairly large as opposed to the usual IBIS room.

We didn't use breakfast here so can't comment on that. You can either leave your car parked outside (public parking, possibly at a fee) or park in the IBIS underground carpark at EUR 6,- a night. I noticed that they also allow pets at EUR 6,- a night.

The only reason why I am rating this IBIS hotel average (usually it's very good to excellent because of the excellent price vs quality) is because the staff afternoon/evening staff was rather slurry and uninterested when we checked in.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back which was very quiet. I assume if you ask for a room overlooking the sea be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistaya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This hotel is in a great location right by the sea. Well worth the little extra for a room with a sea view. Rooms are a good size, very clean and nice and warm with one of the biggest showers I've ever seen in a hotel.
The breakfast room is at the back of the hotel, so although no sea view, it does get the early morning sun. Good choice from the buffet breakfast and really good coffee.
Town of Villers sur Mer 10 minutes walk along the sea front - just be mindful that not a lot of restaurants open out of season.
Love this area of France so will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JK_LoveTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villers-sur-Mer
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Falaises
Hotel des Falaises
#4 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Outre-Mer
Hotel Outre-Mer
#3 of 4 in Villers-sur-Mer
73 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#1 of 2 in Blonville sur Mer
115 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Deauville Villers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Deauville Villers

Address: 86 avenue de la Republique, 14640 Villers-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Ibis Deauville Villers Plage)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Villers-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Villers-sur-Mer
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Deauville Villers 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Deauville Villers Plage hotel is located beside the beach in Villers Sur Mer, on the Cote Fleurie between Cabourg, Deauville and Honfleur. Ideal for weekend stays and close to numerous restaurants, the hotel offers 50 airconditioned rooms, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and a tea room with a library and a view of the sea. Other features include a basement car park and wireless internet access. There is a tennis court 600 m from the hotel, a golf course 5 km and beach 10 min away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Styles Deauville Villers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Villers Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing