We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Le Cafe de France

Le Cafe de France
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant served ok food but a bit overpriced. Hardly any english understood and no menus in english.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stefanr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018

Popular with the locals and gets quite busy. Some items vanished off the menu while we were sat there, but alternatives easily negotiated.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JRMaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Also tried this place. Found the food a little better than the previous night but as with the other restaurants we visited the service was great.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank elainebP4835WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Very busy when we arrived but ignored by staff for some time before we were shown a table. Staff quite miserable but we witnessed them them being driven hard by the manager. Food quite good and we recommend the Iles Flottantes desert.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank twonkerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Lovely restaurant in the pedestrianised section of Villers town centre, with very good menu (particularly the fish) and friendly, chatty staff. Would strongly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fudge03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe de France also viewed

Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
Villers-sur-Mer, Calvados
 

Been to Le Cafe de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing