We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cote Sable
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Dunes(Cap-Ferret)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pavillon Bleu(Cap-Ferret)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Fregate(Cap-Ferret)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Le Caillebotis(Cap-Ferret)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel le Savoy(Cap-Ferret)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
65
80
38
29
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
80
38
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely little hotelgreat locationspaclarinsbassinferretcaparcachon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nicely fitted out rooms. Some rooms have nice views on the bay. The location of the hotel is in the heart of cap ferret and everything can be reached on foot. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. Service is in general friendly and good. At another visit to Cap Ferret I would either stay here again or in Maison du Bassin.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view on the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in the center of Cap-Ferret village and 30 second away from the sea front. The rooms are tastefully decorated and include a lovely balcony. Breakfast can be taken inside or on the outside terrace. If budget permits I would highly recommend, as staff is very helpful too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melodie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a small room (considering that we're 3 pax) but stylish and beatiful.
The bar is a lovely place to sit and watch everything going on in town.
Parking, breakfast and bike renting are slightly overpriced.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariner951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been visiting this area for the last 15 years but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel and I would not hesitate to return to or recommend it to anyone else.

This is a small hotel in the centre of Cap Ferret and so everything is within walking distance. Lots of places to eat and interesting wine shops where you can pay corkage and enjoy a bottle of wine.

We had wanted to stay in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the Bassin but in the end stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. Room 6 - it is one of the basic rooms but it was absolutely beautiful. It had a lovely balcony area which with hindsight was much better than being at the front of the hotel which is very public and exposed. The bedlinen was lovely, comfortable bed, great shower which was actually part of the room and lovely toiletries, although they were a little mean with them and during a 4 night stay we did have to request refills which were not offered automatically.

We requested coffee making facilities in our room and these were made available. Breakfast is an extra 20 euros each and served in the bar area in the morning. We did not sample this since it is very easy to have breakfast elsewhere. The bar area is closed from 10pm but whilst we were there it was invariably locked from about 8.30, although it was opened for us on one evening at our request.

Parking is tricky in Cap Ferret and you can pay 10 euros a day to park in the limited spaces in the parking area which is below the hotel. If you are using the parking and having breakfast there then that will add an extra 50 euros every day for two people and the hotel is not cheap - but it is worth it.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank four-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my wife & four-year-old son. I thought hotel was nicely decorated and well located (right in front of beach and near to shops & cafes). Breakfast was tasty and cafe out the front is a nice place to sit and watch world go by ...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OxfordRichardPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews