We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined food for a reasonable price”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Refined food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and very friendly service. They have a 3 course meal deal with lots of choice for only 21€. Everything was very fresh and tast. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frewiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    125
    28
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food, service & staff were all excellent!
The 21 euro menu was great value & they have a childrens menu too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CurlyTopYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turned away at the inn”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After having had a wonderful meal at Chez Flo on the first week of our holiday (2 adults & 2 kids), we decided to return with friends a week later. We made a reservation for 8 and 1 baby but when we showed up (4 adults, 4 kids & a baby) the proprietor told us he could not accommodate us, had no space. The restaurant was empty at that stage.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dbalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The reviews are right!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great French food and very good prices at 21 Euros for 3 excellent, beauitfully presented courses. Also the best coffee of our stay in latte-free France so far, even decaffeinated. The only negative is it has a completely unpreposessing appearance - but in a way that makes it more authentic. And the sun returned to dip the top of the chuch tower in gold right in front of us, just as we finished. Sorry to leave Parentis en Born and Chez Flo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place around”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been in Chez Flo many times during the last 10 years. Rhe quality of food is constantly increasing. This year excellent menue with many choises. Gaspacho, magret, Dorade, creme brule... all good. Nice service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbern58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

Parentis-en-Born, Landes
Parentis-en-Born, Landes
 
Parentis-en-Born, Landes
Parentis-en-Born, Landes
 
Biscarrosse, Landes
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing