We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tres jolie!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge du Pont Vieux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nerac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge du Pont Vieux
Ranked #4 of 5 Nerac B&B and Inns
bolton
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“tres jolie!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed last week for two nights in the suite. lovely enormous room with sumptuous views over the river and medieval bridge, Very comfy bed. Very large balcony. Bargain at 86 euros a night!

Room Tip: ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pistols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salies de Bearn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We met up with some friends and chose Nerac as it is equidistant from us all. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than this Auberge! The rooms were excellent with the added extra of a settee and the balcony overlooking the river. We also ate in the restaurant that evening and all enjoyed our meal very much, with the friendly young waiter adding to the animation. If you go you must try the langoustine terrine and the creme brulee with Baileys!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Excellant Hotel, very well located and combined with an excellant restaurant. We actually live in the area, but spoilt ourselves with an overnight stay in the very restful Hotel, our well furbished room had a delightful balcony overlooking the River Baise. We had a delicious meal in the Restaurant, and consequently, we find ourselves going back again and again to enjoy the excellant cuisine combined with the very good service. The Proprieters of the Hotel are to be highly commended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

I'm a bit cynical about the food in rather touristy areas of France, which are invariably cliched and all too rarely live up to expectations. Auberge du Pont Vieux is a refreshing exception with of course the classic confit on offerbut at least served with excellent hand cut frites and delicious vegetables (the Irish chef trained with Marco Pierre White). The cheaper menu is prepared with the same care as the more expensive one and we had some excellent fish choices that retained their authenticity and were a delight (eg oven-roast perch with herbs).

Rooms have incredible views over the old town and the river basin, with sounds of people having fun drifting up to the balcony, on which you can sit and enjoy the night air.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russellgww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerac
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#1 of 2 in Nerac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Tour de Brazalem
La Tour de Brazalem
#3 of 5 in Nerac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Bastides du Golf d'Albret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Moulin de Larroque
Moulin de Larroque
#2 of 4 in Barbaste
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquaresort
Aquaresort
#3 of 4 in Nerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moulin de Bapaumes
Moulin de Bapaumes
#1 of 5 in Nerac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Pont Vieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Pont Vieux

Property: Auberge du Pont Vieux
Address: 19 rue Sederie, 47600 Nerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Nerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nerac
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing