We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything a garden as an tourist attraction should be.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil

Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Limeuil
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Limeuil, the Vézère and Dordogne rivers are forever meeting up. In an arboretum spanning 2 hectares, discover thematic gardens (colours, water, sorcerer) and playful and enriching circuits (trees, landscape,water transport...). In summertime, initiation workshops on natural dyes.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything a garden as an tourist attraction should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Next and tidy. All plants labelled. Plenty to read and for the children to do. Fabulous views of the countryside.
We parked by the river, I walked up the steep Street with artisan shops. After we sat by the river for the obligatory (?) icecream.
A good afternoon out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jardins-panoramiques, Responsable réception at Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We thank you for sharing your thoughts on our gardens.

This is on top of the rocky outcrop on which the village is located, you could visit our scenic gardens. Two hectares of English gardens that make you enjoy a breathtaking view of the confluence of the rivers Dordogne and Vézère.

Our team of passionate gardeners make every effort to maintain and improve this beautiful place ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    105
    33
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take an hour to view these wonderful gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

These gardens are at the very top of the historic village of
Limeuil. Located in the old fortified bastion. For plant and tree lovers, they are a delight. The views of the confluence of the
Dordogne and Vezere rivers are truly memorable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishcitytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the euros”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fabulous views but the gardens were in need of some TLC. Not worth the entrance fee. Sit by the river and watch the world go by instead!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothermurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jardins-panoramiques, Responsable réception at Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for leaving a comment about our garden. You have visited 2 hectares of Britannic style garden which was created during the second part of the 19th century.
We have a panoramic view because the garden was created in the walls of the medieval castle. If the castle has disappeared, we continue to have it strategic view at 360° degrees on the two valleys, the confluence between the two rivers and the medieval village.
Inside, you have seen more than two hundreds species of trees, shrubs, perennial and annual plants. A lot of it has their name written beside.
On the path, you have discovered six thematic garden (medieval garden, colours plants garden, witch garden, aquatic garden, etc.), Three interpretative trails about the trees of the garden, the landscapes lecture and the methods of gardening.
During the months of July and August on the afternoon, our animators team purpose activities around tie-dye and basket making.
Our team of animators and gardener are present in the garden to answer to all your questions.
We wish you a nice holiday in our region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly involving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived at the garden by chance on a hot day whilst exploring Limeuil. The staff were incredibly welcoming and we spent an unexpectedly pleasant 45 minutes weaving willows fish as an activity in the middle of our tour of the garden. The ice creams were superb too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eaton-Bsmith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A waste of time and money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

These are very poor gardens with not a lot of interest in them. It felt like paying to visit your local park. The one thing which is spectacular is the view of the river but this didn't hold our attention for very long given what we had paid.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jardins-panoramiques, Responsable réception at Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving a comment about our garden. You have visited 2 hectares of Britannic style garden which was created during the second part of the 19th century.
We have a panoramic view because the garden was created in the walls of the medieval castle. If the castle has disappeared, we continue to have it strategic view at 360° degrees on the two valleys, the confluence between the two rivers and the medieval village.
Inside, you have seen more than two hundreds species of trees, shrubs, perennial and annual plants. A lot of it has their name written beside.
On the path, you have discovered six thematic garden (medieval garden, colours plants garden, witch garden, aquatic garden, etc.), Three interpretative trails about the trees of the garden, the landscapes lecture and the methods of gardening.
During the months of July and August on the afternoon, our animators team purpose activities around tie-dye and basket making.
Our team of animators and gardener are present in the garden to answer to all your questions.
We wish you a nice holiday in our region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil also viewed

 

Been to Jardins Panoramiques de Limeuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing