We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic setting”
other travelers have booked this property
House from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the garden
Pool and House Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House from the garden
Pool and House
Living room
Pool next to Porcherie
Stairs and hall
Upstairs Hall
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsBookha...
Surrey England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My 2nd stay here , this time in September with 4 other family members ages 60-85 . A fantastic place , very peaceful surrounded by beautiful countryside but accessible to good places to eat out and local markets . The accommodation met all our needs and the pool was fantastic . Loads of lovely places to visit nearby , I would love to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thank you for your review of our house, I hope you will visit soon, a new kitchen is being installed in April as we keep updating the house.
Kind regards,
Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven in Dordogne countryside”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Close to the wonderful Cadouin and innumerable chateaux, caves and lovely restaurants, this spacious house is beautifully furbished and equipped. Relaxing by the pool in the extensive grounds, with countryside views and the delightful little church opposite, the rest of the world melts away.
A choice of outside eating areas, as well as the grand dining table inside made eating in a joy. All you could need. Only half an hour from Bergerac and the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review, a new kitchen is being installed in April so a large range cooker will be installed for the keen cook.
Do come and visit again.
Kind regards,
Jane .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jscott561...
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise!”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at this beautiful property last June for a relaxing week with friends. It was just what we had hoped for! The house is situated in wonderful grounds with a fabulous pool and we enjoyed many a walk in the local area. The rooms were spacious and attractively decorated in French style. The house was well equipped and catered for all our needs. There was plenty to do both locally and further afield and we left feeling very relaxed and refreshed. We will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind review we would love you to visit again.
Regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janramsay...
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic France”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house .. garden ... pool ..
Peaceful .. with amazing restaurants.. markets not far away ..
From breakfast by the pool ... to watching shooting stars at night ..
Just the most perfect way and place to spend your precious you time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review
Please come and visit again.
Kind regards
Jane .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing