We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent option for low season trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent option for low season trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed just one night there, but it was the only hotel having still free rooms. We did the check-in at the machine outside the hotel because it was late at night. We got double room # 10. It was clean, the bathroom was spacious and much better then at Ibis´ chain and the price was 60E without the breakfast. Everything was clean, working correctly and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is 15 minutes by car from Arcachon, very easy to find (and see) from the highway. It has its own parking, closed from the midnight, and we had a code key to open it, so you can leave your car safely there. Comparing in prices and availability with Arcachon it is an excellento option for the low season, at the hight season it gets overpriced (100E for the same room)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polska_parka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    154
    102
    40
    39
See reviews for
145
147
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Dreadful hotel miles outside of Arcachon where we thought we were staying.
The hotel is set on an industrial estate , the quality was very poor cheap fittings and most of our window catches were broken.
The carpets in the corridors are all stained the staircase lighting was faulty.
NO showers and NO air conditioning.The bed was like a slab of concrete.
Breakfast was very poor with no waitress service to relish coffee etc and all dirty plates were left on tables.
Swimming pool was out of order need I go on ......

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greystones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Teste-de-Buch hotels

uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

We didnt like this hotel, the pictures on the website make it look a 1000 times more appealing than the reality...the furniture was sooo cheap, the sheets had holes, the shower doesnt have a curtain so the bathroom floods, you cant hang the shower on the wall, the balcony floor isnt finished so its just concrete...and so on.

On a positive note it was nice and quiet there and we had nice views of a lake, also Arcachon and the dune the pyla were very nice. The staff were very very nice.

You need a car if you are staying in this hotel as its out of the way in a trading estate. Oh and forget about night life (by that i mean a couple of drinks after dinner...) there isnt any!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank featherbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My nightmare with this place started before I have even arrived in La Teste!
Firstly it wasn't possible to book on line as their website suggested, so I had to contact All suites by phone which I did after many attempts of being met with an answerphone without an English translation. After finally getting through, there were language difficulties which is not unexpected, and I was asked to give my credit card number to secure the booking for 2 nights which I did. Near the time of leaving for France I realised that I hadn't received a confirmation for the booking, and on arrival in France a french speaking friend informed me that there was no trace of my booking i.e. a new appartment was booked and paid for by cash. All went well, the accommodation was good, but I noticed that others in my group had also experienced problems with rudness ftom the staff re their bookings. On receipt of my credit card statement a few weeks ago, I noticed that All suited had deducted 60 Euros from my credit card without my permission. On the 12th July I contacted All suites and was told that the manager would call be back by the 15th July, but I diidn't receive a call. To cut a long story short, I have called All suites at least 3 more times, had to phone put down on me and have since spoken to a member of staff who informed me that she would be arranging my refunnd. I was asked for my credit card details again, but soon after received a voice mail msg saying that a mistake had been made i.e. I needed to call again. On rerturning home from work today, I called yet again to be informed that I needed to call again tomorrow as the manager was not available!! As you can imagine, I was not impressed and beginning to losing my patients. Again the phone was put down on me. So, in a nut shell, most of the staff working at All suite seem to be incredibly incompetent and extremely rude! I still haven't had my refund, and expect that my phone bill will be pretty large! I certainly don't intend to stay at All suites La Teste again after this experience and wouldn't recommend it to anyone, even my worst enemy!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_lover10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Teste-de-Buch
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa B...
#1 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 31 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arcachon Gujan-Mestras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Altica La Teste Sud
Hotel Altica La Teste Sud
#2 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Altica Arcachon Marines
Hotel Altica Arcachon Marines
#3 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel All Suites Le Teich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch

Property: All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch
Address: 1246 avenue Gustave Eiffel | 1246 Avenue Gustave Eiffel, 33260, La Teste-de-Buch, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > La Teste-de-Buch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in La Teste-de-Buch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Bassin d'Arcachon, enjoy the residence All Suites Appart Hôtel La Teste-de-Buch on a lake, 2 steps from the Dune du Pyla and beaches in 2 or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel La Teste de Buch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing