We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise..................”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacanau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Tedey Camping Carvaning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've been staying here on and off for the last 30 years, so I guess that says a lot in it's self. Over that time much that is good has stayed the same such as the lake and bar, whilst other things such as the shower and loo blocks have been improved beyond recognition. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. We really like the location and the fact that you can park your car up for your holiday and get everywhere on your bike. A bike and a boat of some sort are essential equipment for this camp site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedeyavpa, Propriétaire at Le Tedey Camping Carvaning, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for posting your opinion on Trip Advisor, we like to know about what you liked and how we can improve.
Indeed we try to keep the campsite calm and relaxing while improving the quality of our services.
We are delighted that you enjoy the new shower and loo blocks.
Actually you are right : you park your car, you take your bike or your boat and you enjoy this paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 263 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have just come back from a 3 week stay at le tedey and could not fault the site. It was my first time with my family joining friends that have used the site for years. I could not fault any of the staff who where very helpfull and the store staff always said hello and goodbye. At times the showers where cool, obviously everyone showering at the same time but if you went earlier or later than the mad rush the showers where refreshing and hot. The shower and toilet blocks where closed at various times in the day for cleaning but on passing I could never smell any form of cleaning fluid and only ever saw the cleaners blasting the floors off with a power washer and you could always smell urine . The cubicles needed a good scrub from soap scum and dirt and the cobwebs could do to be removed. The one thing I would recommend is a sqeezy mop placed outside the showers in various locations so you can either clean the floor yourself before you enter and clean it after - something your always find at sites in England. None of this is stopping me coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedeyavpa, Propriétaire at Le Tedey Camping Carvaning, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments posted on trip advisor.
We are glad to see your satisfaction about the campsite.
We note your remarks about the shower and loo blocks. Although we already tried to leave mops in the showers in previous years, we will certainly do this again next year. Indeed we had problems with the cleaning company this year but we will change this for next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hartmutb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grisu01982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 719ulrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frauke_berlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank docwen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacanau
2.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Lacanau
2.1 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
#1 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vitalparc
Vitalparc
#2 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
L'Oyat
L'Oyat
#3 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
120 reviews
6.2 mi away
Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Grands Pins
1.2 mi away
Lodging le Lac
Lodging le Lac
#16 of 22 in Lacanau
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tedey Camping Carvaning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tedey Camping Carvaning

Address: Par Le Moutchic | Route de Longarisse, 33680, Lacanau, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Lacanau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lacanau
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your holidays at camping le Tedey, on the lake Lacanau, in the heart of a forest land. Paradise for children, quiet and secure.Sailing, cycling, fishing, surfing, everyone will find it's way to enjoy holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing