We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & vegetarian options”

La Vache sur le Toit
Ranked #36 of 74 Restaurants in Gujan-Mestras
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is friendly andaccommodating with good food at reasonable prices.we struggle to find vegetarian options in France so we were pleasantly surprised they had vegetarian pizzas and the waiter also spoke English helping me ask for a tomato based-pasta dish which was delicious. Very good

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 378fib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Always looking for a better pizza around the Bassin and so far this is one of the better ones. I chose the one with the Saint-Jacques and was satisfied with the thin nicely crusty pizza and generous topping. Wine prices were a bit above what could be expected for a recent vintage.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

interestingly-named restaurant with some interesting dishes. went as a couple, my choice of suckling pig was serendipitous; truly delicious soft meat and crackling my reward for being adventurous. My wife had a very decent duck breast and chips.
My only point of dissatisfaction...why can't we get two veg anywhere in France?
all in all I'd recommend this place for families and couples, very fairly priced.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vache sur le Toit also viewed

Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 

Been to La Vache sur le Toit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing