We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner.”

Restaurant Les Pavois
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This evening we had dinner in -Les Pavois-excellent meal enjoyed by the 4 of us.It included -Mille feuilles de poissons,Coquille Saint Jacques and barbecued veal -all dishes served with homemade mash!
Great service and knowledgeable staff!
Another great meal at this local restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank samantha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 957 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017

The restaurant was just in a walking distance from my hotel La Guerniere. In case of a good weather you can sit on a terrace with fantastic "water" view. The staff was friendly and the overall impression is really good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ondřej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Delicious fresh oysters, perfectly cooked fish, and melt-in-your-mouth macaron, accompanied by a wonderful fresh, fruity, dry white wine in a beautiful setting overlooking the water at Gujan Mestras.

The last time we ate here was almost 10 years ago - why had we left it so long? Now we'll be looking for reasons to visit more frequently!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Deliciously fresh oysters, very good service and wonderful scallops in a cream sauce with pasta. Nice wine list and cosy decor make up for a friendly warm evening.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Love the Food, the service and the place. During Summer, take the outdoor seats and you can have the whole views of the port. Get a bottle of wine and enjoy the seafood platters! During Winter, we will always take the indoor corner sit. Always the same place for the 3 of us, this shows how attentive the waiter are.
I love the carnard while my husband always take the salmon. Affordable set meals from €21 comes with nice cafe gourmand!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hsterica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Pavois also viewed

Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 

Been to Restaurant Les Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing