We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape if it's not to late”
Review of Les Viviers

Les Viviers
Ranked #25 of 74 Restaurants in Gujan-Mestras
Price range: $17 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the heart of the Larros harbour, on the banks of the Arcachon bay, "Les Viviers " provides a unique and surprising setting for seminars, weddings, family events, dinners.. its terrace on the water is a haven of peace. This restaurant only uses in-season and fresh products by its kitchen staff.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We didn't expect much, and it was the case. To long, not good,
For the price you can go anywhere else for better quality.
Never again !!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We came here for lunch with a small tour group, so we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised with both the quality and abundance of the food. We started with a large plate of oysters, shrimp whelks and other shellfish which was enough that I thought it was our main meal. It it was followed by a great sea bass with ratatouille. Dessert was an apple tart that my wife said was one of the best she ever had. Service was friendly and efficient too. Gets a thumbs up from me.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MisterValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Great location and amazing atmosphere. Love the view and the interior design of the restaurant. The food and wine are great!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting on the lake - worth booking a window seat. Friendly staff and fair prices but service a little slow which meant by the time they got to us our meals could have been warmer. To be fair it was fully booked on Bastille day and when you're watching the sun set and are used to Parisien service none of this matters!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank watsonbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

booked a table for Sunday lunch, had a look around and decided this was the best place
Big mistake !
Arrived on time , 12, 30 and given a decent table.
Waited, but caught the eye of one of the two waitresses and ordered and had an appetitive
Three quarters of an hour later ordered our meal. We had thought to have a starter, but thought better of it ! By this time we were cold. No heating, and outside covered terrace.
My wife ordered turbot as a treat and I had the seafood platter, it took an age to arrive, and the turbot was over cooked. My platter was mean, no real selection and for 25 euros a rip off. We ordered chips, but none arrived, but we're on the bill. When I mentioned this, no apology.
There are other restaurants near by and my advice would be to go somewhere else !

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Viviers also viewed

Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 

Been to Les Viviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing