We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
10m x 5m swimming pool shared only between the 2 gites.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10m x 5m swimming pool shared only between the 2 gites.
10m x 5m πισίνα κοινόχρηστο μόνο μεταξύ των 2 Gites. Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
10m x 5m swimming pool shared only between the 2 gites.
10m x 5m πισίνα κοινόχρηστο μόνο μεταξύ των 2 Gites.
Fully fitted kitchen
Open plan living, dining room
Master bedroom on the 1st floor with super comfy king bed and solid oak furniture.
Luxury en-suite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2 on the ground floor - this can either be made up as 2 x single beds or 1 x king bed.
Family bathroom on the ground floor with luxury walk in shower.
Fully stocked games room, great place for all ages to have fun and take shade from the summer heat!
Al-fresco dining outside the gite.
View from swimming pool back up to the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace down to the swimming pool.
Decked upper terrace with sail shades. Perfect place to enjoy lunch alfresco.
Gite Regrunel woods
Chateau Bonaguil - less than 5 min drive from the gite.
The River Lot, view from the Fumel Chateau
Chateau Chambert, just one of the local vineyards offering wine tasting.
Why not hire a boat and spend the afternoon on the River Lot.
Chateau Le Stelsia, only 20 mins away from the gite and certainly worth a visit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dougie M
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a very relaxing week in this excellent gite. It had everything we needed and was immaculately presented. The pool was fabulous and we were made very welcome by the charming owners, Dan and Elaine. The gite has been completed to a very high standard and excellent use has been made of existing and modern materials.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was a good size and very we'll maintained
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
It was lovely to meet you both, we are so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed staying in the gite. We hope to see you again.

Best regards, Elaine & Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiley197...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why could we not move in?!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a place!!

Elaine & Dan have absolutely nailed it here. Their Gite, an excellent mix of historic originality + a mix of contemporary matched by their unrivalled hospitality equates to something very special.

They treat every guest in the same way they would like to be treated if they were a paying customer elsewhere - nothing is too much trouble (Not that you have to ask for much as they've literally thought of everything to make your stay a happy one)

The have the most amazing dogs (Snoop & Bailey) that share the same passion / enthusiasm in life as Elaine & Dan! - They were great fun. The most friendly, well behaved dogs you'll ever meet!

The swimming pool, the view, the overall experience is one that I know we'll look forward to doing again!!

The finish of the Gite internally was an amazing standard, you'd struggle to find better

My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer, the Caves / Towns / Chateau's locally are amazing too!

I've said all I can here, my advice is just book your stay now!!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The double bed upstairs, awaking up to Oakes beams, walk down stairs to an amazing kitchen. Walk outside with a coffee looking at the scenery
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic modern gite with lovely pool and fabulous hosts.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent two amazing weeks at the gite regrunel.on our arrival we had a lovely warm welcome from Dan and Elaine and they continued to be fabulous hosts for the whole of our stay.
The gite was beautifully designed with modern style within lovely stone walls and wooden beams, and was fully equipped with everything you need. It was spotlessly clean and there was a welcome pack which was a lovely gesture.The beds were very comfortable with luxury cotton bedding.
The outside space was amazing with fabulous views and of course the fantastic pool which our son Harry loved.The decking area had lovely furniture for a relaxing time around the pool.
Out and about we visited many towns for there markets and chateaus. There are many vineyards around. We visited Walibu theme park and parc en ciel which was tree top climbing both are a great family day out.
Our last mention is Snoop and Bailey two lovely dogs who made us laugh everyday. We will miss them.
We look forward to returning and will recommend the gite to our family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAnd...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Relaxing with Amazing Swimming Pool and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were greeted on our arrival by Elaine and Dan, who proved to be the perfect hosts throughout our stay. The hard work and care and attention they have put into creating Gite Regrunel is evident in all aspects of this perfect rural retreat.

La Petite Grange was spotlessly clean, modern and furnished to an exceptionally high standard, the beds were lovely and comfortable and two shower rooms made it perfect for our families needs. The kitchen was fully equipped including a welcome pack on arrival which contained all the essentials including wine, which was very welcome after the long drive!

There were various games and DVD's to keep the children entertained, when they weren't making the most of the Wi-Fi and that's before they even set foot outside of the Gite. The games room is fantastic, with Table Tennis, Darts, Quotes, Boules and Giant Jenga, which proved to be a particular hit with my two boys, aged 12 and 8.

The Gite is set in beautiful grounds with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside, there is amble room for children to run around and explore, including a woods. The swimming pool was absolutely amazing and we spent many hours relaxing in the sun watching the children playing in the pool, it was definitely one of their favourite parts of the holiday.

Special mention has to go to Bailey and Snoop, who are the most adorable little dogs, full of character but extremely well behaved. My youngest son was particularly fond of them and enjoyed playing with them in the fields with their ball.

To be honest we didn't venture particularly far as we were just looking for a week of relaxation but everything you could need is in the nearest town of Fumel, which as well as the traditional Boulangerie and Boucherie also has an large E-Leclerc supermakret where you can get everything you need. There are however, plenty of restaurants nearby and opportunities for day trips, Elaine and Dan will happily offer you any advice you need on where to go and will also help with dinner reservations.

All in all this has been a perfectly relaxing week in France and we very much hope to visit again soon. Book now you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Relaxing Environment
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
WOW what a lovely review! We were so pleased to receive your booking last year and thoroughly enjoyed your company during your stay here. We loved the comments in the guest book and especially the picture of Snoop & Bailey! We really hope to see you all again soon. Thanks again Elaine & Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K2Harper
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely break”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family spent a fantastic week at Gite Regrunel.

Accommodation: Superb - quiet, spacious, well-planned and tastefully decorated, in keeping with the location. The gite was very clean and we wanted for nothing. An excellent, well stocked kitchen and two shower rooms. The pool was very welcome - again very clean and sees the sun throughout the day, with good shade provided. On the odd rainy day, the games room came in very handy, and has a very good selection of equipment.

Owners: Very hospitable owners, Elaine and Dan, made us feel at home from the moment we made our booking. They were available on site throughout and gave some good recommendations for restaurants and local areas to visit.

Area: Picturesque and peaceful setting and lots to do in the area. We enjoyed the local chateau very much, and there are some lovely restaurants at the foot of the building.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gite itself was immaculate
Liked least: We enjoyed our whole experience
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linderett...
Whitehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Class”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Where do I start ... Gite Regrunel was superb. On arriving at the gite the owners Dan & Elaine were very welcoming. The accommodation was beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, with everything you could ever need on a holiday. They had kindly left us with a welcome pack of bread, milk, butter etc. We travelled with our two little girls who were also well catered for with a games room, dvd's suitable for families and board games to keep us all entertained in the evenings. The large pool is fantastic, with plenty of space to relax, dine or walk around the grounds.
We would definitely be keen to return to this property and would highly recommend it to others thinking of staying in the area.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Property was modern and clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Gite Regrunel again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishiwasi...
Aberlady
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous modern well equipped gite with fantastic large pool”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Dan and Elaine are the perfect hosts and should be congratulated in creating a very comfortable and smart, modern gite within the beautiful golden stone barn. We were lucky to be the first guests to stay in their newly converted gite. Internally the finish and quality of the gite is of a high specification with comfortable beds, comfortable sofas, large well equipped kitchen and quality bathrooms. Dan and Elaine have thought of everything that you may need to enjoy your holiday. There are plenty of outside tables and chairs to use to relax as well as large gardens around the house. The large swimming pool has a fantastic decking area with lots of loungers, comfortable tables, chairs, parasols and everything that you need to have a relaxing break. If you love dogs then Snoop and Bailey will be there to meet and greet you though if you are not so keen they are well trained and will keep out of your way if required. A games room is available if you feel energetic and there are lots of routes for running or walking nearby.
There is a large supermarket and fantastic bakers nearby with lots of restaurants to try each night of the week. If you are looking for a quality 2 bedroom gite then you will not be disappointed by Dan and Elaine's conversion into a high specification holiday rental.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, owners's dogs, fantastic pool, very comfortable gite
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review and generous comments. We were very pleased to have you as our first guests and hope to welcome you back in the future - the pups miss you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing