We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully relaxing way to enjoy the area”
other traveler has booked this property
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Childrens pool.  One for our younger guests - great childrens pool, perfect for safe splashing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Manoir Seguinet with 12 by 5m heated swimming pool
Childrens pool.
One for our younger guests - great childrens pool, perfect for safe splashing!
The beautiful amber lounge - a delight to be in!
Beautiful French sitting room with original mosaique flooring.
Another child friendly lounge with a large screen tv.
An upholstered stunning French sitting room.
The pretty dining room boasts a fabulous monumental fireplace with log burning stove
Perfectly placed by the dining room, this traditional French kitchen is fully equipped.
Large bedroom with a superking bed, en-suite shower and a Juliet balcony.
The fabulous antique upholstered French twin beds make this en-suite room a real favourite!
Gorgeous upholstered French bedroom with en-suite shower.
Running through the centre of the manor - this fabulous staircase is yet another touch of grandeur!
Romantic four poster super king bedroom.
Flexible accommodation with a mix of double or twin rooms
Very comfortable king size bedroom over looking the courtyard.
Pretty family shower room
Fabulous private fishing, boating lake.
Enjoy the freedom of 18 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds
Enjoy a game of table tennis.
Have a game of pool, darts or air hockey in the games room.
Monpazier - an old bastide town.
Brocante in Villereal.
Chateau Bonaguil - 15 mins from Le Seguinet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicnaude
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing way to enjoy the area”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Seguinet is conveniently located near some wonderful attractions in the area.

The manor is beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. The chateau has more than enough space for large groups as the main house sleeps 12 and there is another large gite on the property as well as bed and breakfast rooms.

Tas, the owner, is friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

We stayed for 8 days and managed to explore many castles, towns, markets and gardens. The only thing we didn't have time for was canoeing which looks like fun. Be sure to visit the trout farm in the area for some really fresh fish.

For anyone not accustomed to the French country side way of life, it can be VERY sleepy and you need to know exactly when the markets are on or you'll arrive to empty towns and squares. The food in the area is very good and there is a super market not too far from Seguinet as well as a boulangerie about 2kms away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Markets in nearby towns close early most days.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again at Seguinet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel B
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful spot with plenty of space and all you need to relax”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at Manoir Seguinet. The house is full of charm and is so spacious we all had privacy when we wanted it. Rooms are beautifully furnished and with 3 lounges, we could have one for the boys' games room, one for the adults and one for the girls! Bedrooms are lovely with lots of hot water for showers!! The pool area has enough sunbeds and seating for everyone with shaded table for those who wanted to avoid the rays at lunchtime and the delicious scent of lavender floating across as you sunbathed. BBQ area is great. Pool the perfect temperature. Resident toads and many lizards kept the kids amused. We went there with 3 teenage boys and a 5 years old niece. On hot days the boys fished (caught a beautiful rainbow trout... which we gutted and ate), played in the pool and had table tennis competitions. However, on the odd rainy day, we felt we had to drive quite a long way to keep them amused. There is a fantastic 'go-ape' style centre very close to the house, but other activities for teenagers seemed to be a long way away. For adults, however, there are beautiful hilltop bastides and chateaux. Dinner at a restaurant at the bottom of Chateau Bonaguille with its resident guitarist, under the stars... fab...and night time markets where you can eat and listen to live music with the locals ... France at its best! Taz and Martyn are helpful and friendly and do not invade your privacy but act as quickly as possible to resolve any issues. Only one slight grumble was the WiFi dropping out fairly frequently but we were glad you had it! But otherwise, thank you both, we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the house, pool area, our bedroom and the grounds generally
Liked least: The kitchen, although it was huge, it was fairly typical of an old French kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you so much .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We did take these comments on board at the time of your departure and have for example added cushions on all sun loungers by the pool. The pool temperature is maintained at 28 deg C. There are always a lot of cut logs outside the house for our guests should they wish to have a log fire.
Seguinet is a beautiful location and our aim is for our guests to enjoy it. We take on board all the comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time here at Seguinet and it was lovely to have you all around. Hope to see you back at Seguinet soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillingham
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you and your family at seguinet. I look forward to seeing you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betty H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“FRENCH LIFE IN EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned from our second extended family holiday on the Seguinet Manoir Estate. We stayed in the Coach House and other members of our party stayed in the Main house. All accommodation was exceptionally good and the owners have an excellent taste in decor. This is a wonderfully relaxing place with beautiful 17 acres of well kept grounds. We made full use of the large swimming pool and other amenities including boating on the lake. The children enjoyed the swings, table tennis and paddling pool.
The owner is very helpful, discretely on site and always available should we have any questions. We greatly appreciated her local knowledge and she even made reservations for all of us in a local restaurant when requested.
The locality cannot be faulted and we were a short drive from a well-stocked supermarket. Great rural countryside with very quiet roads. Quaint village within a short walking distance.
The medieval village of Moissac (about an hour's drive away) is well worth a visit. We enjoyed the ambiance of typical French life whilst having lunch outside one of the many restaurants and watched the world go by whilst listening to the bells of St. Pierre Abbey (situated just across the Square) ring out as they must have done over the centuries. The Abbey itself is well worth visiting as are the Cloisters finished in 1100 and perfectly preserved.
Overall, if you want to sample real French life in excellent accommodation Seguinet Manoir is the perfect place to go, we had a great time and came back to the UK well refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation and locality
Liked least: Experienced no problems
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Seguinet. Hopefully we may see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasheeda...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“The best of Dordogne landscape and French living!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Beautiful grounds with lots of interesting sites .... lake .... stream .... watermill .... swimming pool!!!! Very upscale living quarters, tastefully decorated, warm and inviting. It was a very relaxing, rejuvenating holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The watermill
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Thanks for the review, we are glad your holiday was a relaxing one. Our 17 acres of private land really provides you with the opportunity to gain peace and tranquility!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing