We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place we have found in that area!”
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel 05 57 17 41 48
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We have eaten four times in a week at the place because we could not find anything better in walking distance of our hotel. Everything tastes great: fish, meat, pizzas and desert!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 435 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Very good food. French/Italian menu with pizza, pasta, meat. Really large portions and excellent deserts. The service is fast and friendly. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding!
The closest restaurant to our residence and we visited only on our fourth day!
Amazing food. Very agreably outside terraces. A speedy service with very attentive personel.
Try that melon salad with a perfect balance between salty and sweet taste.
Straight away we made a reservation for the following evening of our stay.
One recommendation for the restaurant though: heat up the plates and the food will stay even more delicious for a longer time.
Look forward to tomorrow

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 254ren_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

You could either enjoy the excellent St. Valentine menu which was tasty and didn't break the piggy bank or go 'a la carte'. On each table was a candle and a red rose for the lady. The food was nicely presented, extremely tasty and the restaurant and toilets clean. I will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auntieshaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

The food,delicious! Price, affordable! The portions,wow!. I was amazed at how one could eat all three meals then have space for coffee after. The atmosphere and staff very friendly (thrilled they had an English speaking waitress).
The canelle on the dessert (mixed platter)was just amazing!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mutesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
 
Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
 
Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
Andernos-les-Bains, Gironde
 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing